Total Rewards Fund In STEEM Slightly Increasing, Indicating Less Activity On The Platform

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

According to steem.supply, total rewards fund in STEEM increased with a bit over 1%, from under 700 thousands, a couple of days ago, to 712 thousands, at the moment of writing.


Screen Shot 2018-01-08 at 11.42.48 AM.png


Recently, Steemit encountered some technical problems, many users being greeted with error messages indicating backend issues. I noticed a significant lag in steem.supply querying content nodes as well. This may or may not be related to a more widespread bug, described here, and affecting a lot more platforms.

I also noticed this morning that almost all bots stopped voting, which resulted in a loss let activity.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I am just impressed looking at the comments here, Steem has got so much potential and such a great community it is insane .

you better believe it! :)

Hope that things will be back to normal soon....i too noticed slow access to the site few times...but now it looks OK!

Yes, I have also noticed it, only that you are wrong 3 orders of magnitude... :) It is 700 thousands, not millions!

Yep, sorry, the percentages still relevant.

This isn't a time to relent but a time to work harder in other to put steem at the top on coinmarketcap.

time to pull up our socks and get steeming.I believe that the day Steem has an official mobile platform is the day steem will truly take off in mass adoption.If people can post comments and get paid for there time , there truly is no reason to use FB or other such sites.

With the rewards being so good because of the STEEM amd SBD price, I've increased my activity a bit, trying to post at least once or twice a day, but still keeping a good standard.

Steemvoter service is down.

I also noticed this morning that almost all bots stopped voting, which resulted in a loss let activity.

plus

STEEM increased with a bit over 1%

== Bots suck up 1% of Rewards
DestroyAllBots.png

almost all bots stopped voting
really?
awww...too bad...so sad.
any idea why?

nope, apparently steemvoter is down, but I don't know why.

several tools that I've grown used to seem to be experience problems. SteemDollar and SteemStats for example. Steemwhales hasn't been updated in over a month last I checked.

How do these two relate? I mean how did less activity lead to more reward fund??

inflation continues, so new tokens are minted, but if they aren't claimed from the rewards fund, the fund will increase. If people don't vote, there's no "allocation" from the rewards fund to the rewards, also.

Ok, thanks for the explanation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34