Steem.Supply Update: API Calls Updated, Page Load Time Improved

in #steem7 years ago

On January 6th, a popular Steem node was retired, so calls made to it were no longer working. Also, the underlying API backend was changed, websocket being replaced with http/json calls. I've been a little late to this party, so to speak, but I eventually "attended", so I spent the last few hours cleaning up the php API calls I'm using in steem.supply.

I've been doing a lot of testing and, from my end, everything looks fine and loading times are significantly lower. It wouldn't hurt to pay a short visit to the site, see how it's loading or if you're still experiencing problems and then just head back here and leave me a comment.

Thanks and steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

aw that is just great! I check the website every day :)

100% upvote from me as i use this everyday and now it seems more stable so i know you have been working on it. thank you for your time and effort matey ;)

Thanks a bunch! :)

Why are there multiple bandwidth issue with Steemit lately? Several Steemians contacted me several times in this week regarding this issue. Will it be solved or continued?

please test it for yourself, that's what this post is about, from my part I think it's solved.

Yes, loading times are improving. Thanks. In lower level accounts says 18 USD I detected an error. Next time I will point out exactly what I am seeing. But looks like missing a Zero somewhere in the division, since the number I saw was $180, but the real true value was 18. I will keep my eyes open. The error is in new account with very low SP.

K, let me know what you see, thanks for the feedback!

working smoothly and faster than before

Somewhat relevant: can you include curation rewards to show?

That's a very common request, I'm thinking about how this can be done.

I guess it needs every upvote from the last 7 days to be checked through a Steem blockchain API and then estimate with a formula.

May not be so easy, and I can also imagine it being resource-heavy or time-consuming but good luck!

I don't know if you can do this without creating an account, but I'd love to be able to set a default for steem rewards instead of the toggle back and forth.

Possible, or is it more trouble than its worth?

At this moment it's more trouble that its worth, but I'm integrating this with steemconnectv2, so you'd be able to have some sort of an account here.

Awesome no worries then. Looking forward to the day it's a possibility and good luck with the integration.

Was not able to access it for quite some time ,seems like it has become a very important part of Steemit to me and I really hope to others as well :)
Glad it is working well again ,liked the toggle USD/STU and the display of SBD & SP :)
Thanks buddy !

Loading pretty fast....3-5 secs I think

You shouldn't encourage people to complain :))
On the serious side I'm glad steem.supply is working again, though it doesn't load very fast on my end. I use chrome .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37