1 SBD Is Less Than 1 STEEM In Internal Market

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

As expected, SBD continued the downtrend and crossed back below 1 STEEM. On the internal market, for 1 STEEM you pay 1.009 SBD, which means 1 SBD is trading for less than 1 STEEM.


Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 11.24.01 PM.png


I know this sounded way more complicated than it is, but just remember that just a month ago you could buy 6 STEEM for 1 SBD.

At the moment of writing, total supply is 6,103,271 SBD, while just a month ago total supply was 3.5 million SBD.

Just a kind reminder that the base currency in the Steem blockchain is STEEM, and SBD is just a debt smart contract, with a supply less than 2.4% than total supply of STEEM.

Later edit: here's a screenshot from steem.supply, proving the same trend:


Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 11.40.58 PM.png


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Can I vote you as a witness twice :-) ?
Good work!

:)

Voted you as Witness. :)

So the high inflation rate is working? Restoring the the peg again?

Apparently, yes.

Until i red your post ,i did not know the base currency in steem blockchain is steem while SBD is just only debt smart contract.thanks for this knowledge my dear.i am happy to know more in this platform just by coming across your post.i must appreciate you.

So, almost time to power up 100% again... :)

not really, see the comment above for @calatorulmiop

Is it now better to set our post rewards to 100% steem?

Not really.

For instance, for a post with 10 STU (author share), if you set your rewards 50/50, you get 5 SBD and 5 STU/$5.8 = 0.86 Steem Power. You can still get 5 STU / 1.006 = 4.97 STEEM to power up by selling your SBD.

If you set your rewards in 100% Steem Power, you get 10 STU/$5.8 = 1.72 Steem Power.

I saw this coming over the past few weeks. It's been crazy because when I started writing here I exchanged some SBD for STEEM and the exchange at that time (~5-6 weeks ago) was 0.3100 SBD / 1 STEEM. About 2 weeks ago it became pretty obvious that the two would soon hit parity, and now they have. Makes me wish I would have started writing back in August when I actually created the account, rather than waiting until December. Oh well, I'm still having fun.

Thank you for this. "Just a kind reminder that the base currency in the Steem blockchain is STEEM, and SBD is just a debt smart contract, with a supply less than 2.4% than total supply of STEEM."

It's crazy! I just joined a month ago and was trading for 1:5... really amazing to just now look and see it's less than 1:1.... hah! changes how i look at powering up and transferring sbd to steem... may go play in the markets a bit with the sbd, grow it, and then trade it for steem and then power up!

steem will probably just keep going up tho. It's good to be a part of steem now!

It's a very crazy thing for crypto traders. Crazy gains and crazy dips. But i'm still interested to learn more. Thanks for this post.

Looks to me like inflation is working, and perhaps the novelty (in the S. Korean exchanges) of a "small" coin that could easily be rallied is wearing off.

Thanks for the reminder, though-- I traded my current SBD for Steem a little while ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37