Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly with no missed blocks
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.2 STEEM, following a trend among many witnesses
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

Vote for my witness with one click: Vote for @dragosroua witness

Sort:  

-- Steem.Supply Update: Fixing The Rewards Calculation Example Wehn SBD Printing Rate Zero - That was very good fix

Thanks for the update!

Hi, whats your opinion on SBD not being printed anymore? Was it a bad idea from the beginning? Will it be pushed aside and slowly replced by just Steem?

I don't think it will be pushed aside. Hardfork 20 has explicit new rules for SBD printing, which will - probably - do a better job at preventing pumps and dumps. As for stopping to print SBD, I'm not seeing this for the first time since I'm on the platform, it happened in the past as well.

I see. Im wondering what purpose SBDs have after going off 1:1 peg to USD. Is there a good reason?

SBD is a "stablecoin" and its initial (and current, IMHO) purpose, is to make activities like eCommerce doable. You need to know your purchase made 30 days ago is still worth the same as today (roughly).

Maintaining such a stablecoin, well, that's another story and it's quite difficult. But not impossible.

As a witness what do you think about the SMT where so many projects announced SMT tokens

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it will dramatically disrupt the STEEM ecosystem, in a positive way. Kind of like ERC20 tokens disrupted Ethereum.

As a witness, how do you feel about the recently announced @steem-ua ?

In their metric, you are among the top100 "most credible" members (at least that's how I interpret User Authority score) of the community.

Which, be honest, is accurate.

I saw they commented a few times on my posts, but other than that I don't know much about them. Had no idea I rank so high. Will have a closer look at their algorithm.

The basic concept is some sort of estimation based on who follows who. E.g. based on our current follower base, if you'd follow me that means I do something very well; if I follow you, that means nothing about me, and has smaller impact on you, too.

Hmm, interesting. Reminds me of the Google link authority algorithm, back in the day...

@scipio claims it was partially inspired by that. And I mean, it worked like a charm for Google!

Great work as a witness once again for the steemit community :)

That steem supply fix makes a lot of sense. And thanks for keeping us up to date with the crypto world.

Great to hear this @dragosroua

I'm happy that i have voted you in the Past

Looking forward to see you on top 10

Regards

You are awesome man, Done!

You are really doing a great job as a witness and you truly deserve my vote. Keep up with your good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50