Yet Another All Time High For Steemit Rewards Fund: 774,000 STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

After yesterday's article about Steemit rewards fund at an all time high, I just spotted today, while checking my steem.supply stats, that we are at another ATH: 774,789 STEEM:


rewards_fund_19_august_2018.png


Yesterday's ATH was above 769,000 STEEM, so we are seeing a 5,000 STEEM increase. Not bad.

I keep my position towards this metric: when it's high, it means there's a lot of supply to be capitalized. Or, in other words, the pie is bigger than usual.

What's strange, though, is that this happens mostly when the value of STEEM is very low, because many users are discouraged and leave the platform (or significantly decrease the interaction time). It's very counterintuitive, but these are the best times to accumulate, when the rewards fund is bigger.

It's easy to jump in when you see STEEM at $3-$4, but if you really think about it, it's way more profitable to generate rewards when it's easier and just wait for the markets to ride another bull wave.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

SBD creation is temporarily disabled, so more STEEM is created instead of it.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @slowgrow! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 32.48% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @slowgrow!

You got a 51.62% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @slowgrow!

This comment has received a 73.17 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @slowgrow.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

They will come back, and they will ask themselves why they didn’t accumulate when Steem was cheaper
Steem on

this is the wrong concept : if steem hi or low and you accumulate from your own dteemit internal income ( rewards ) it is the same in both cases !!

but if you buy it from outside source and you stake it ( save it ) in steem power till steem value is 1000USD per one steem then you are right, the interest daily rate ill give you higher yeilds and the selling price on hi is making really good profit : but when ?

repeat after me ... I hope BTC will reach 50,000 USD to make some cash on steem

Best time to accumulate. Unfortunately I have no Dolphin friends to hand out those upvotes...loool

In these rewards 7 or 8 steem is mine :P

Yea you are right . I notice yesterday my post was slow slow increasing cents. But last days lose too I don't know now how long it will be in this price .

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really a good sign for all of us and be motivated to work here with more dedication in the future.

In the downtrend the reward goes up in the sky hahah but effort has to be increased to get all :D

...the value of STEEM is very low, because many users are discouraged and leave the platform (or significantly decrease the interaction time)

Leaving-Users vs Less-Interaction
I tend to think (or at least I cheer for it 😁) that the second option would be the case. I guess that Steemit is yet (till now...) a geek oriented platform and while in holidays geeks don't send pictures of their feet from the deckchairs or views of cool and luxury holiday places. They simply take a break, a break from they online core tasks. So stay tuned and ready for an hot autumn and winter! :)

It is good opportunity to remain stick with this platform and collect a good reward by posting optismistic message

I am not getting any more votes than usual, therefore I am getting the same amount of Steem or SP per payout as I do usually, I would benefit from this only if, because there are less authors, I could be able to tap into that pool of votes that these authors who have stopped contributing used to get. This is very unlikely.

I could be able to tap into that pool of votes that these authors who have stopped contributing used to get. This is very unlikely.

Of course it is, as long as you keep playing the same game. If you increase your interaction now, you may attract new readers, hence new votes, hence more STEEM.

I have two years here, interaction must probably not be my thing, I have tried all the actions tested by others, but nothing happened, so now I just go with the flow and I don't expect more than I know I will get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53