THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 1 - COMMON SNAPPING TURTLE

in #wild-man7 years ago

I know that you know that @papa-pepper is a #wild-man, so I thought that I would introduce you to some of my friends.


Actually, this was an idea that I had a bit ago, but when I made my HOW TO ACCURATELY IDENTIFY A COPPERHEAD post, @thelivingpoet had this to say:

extremely informative video sir, I love learning about nature and animals my dude, please make more of these. Is there any other wild animals that you are also knowledgeable on?


I thought that there was no time like the present to share some more knowledge about some of my wild friends, so I'm getting a new series started.

COMMON SNAPPING TURTLE


@papa-pepper and these guys go way back, and ever since I was a kid I've been searching them out and interacting with them. Pinkie-Pepper from the @little-peppers found this one yesterday, so I thought that I would start with this old friend.

This one is actually a smaller one, but it is still fierce. The information shared is believed to be accurate and original, although I did a quick refresher by reading some more about them at this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 1

COMMON SNAPPING TURTLE


If you desire even more posts about the Common Snapping Turtle, here are a few that you may want to check out:


STORY TIME WITH PAPA - A TALE OF TWO TURTLES


How To Grab a Snapping Turtle by the Throat


CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - Snapping Turtle

If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-the-common-snapping-turtle



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This post was awesome i look forward to seeing episode 2! NO SNAKES PLEASE!!

NO SNAKES.... what else am I supposed to find? A baby raccoon or something?

C'mon @thehulk!

Animal planet is going to recruit you to host a series. That guys neck is shockingly long.

@papa-pepper would be far superior to any other reality shows on TV now!

Awww man! You're almost making me man-blush...

but I don't do that because I'm too busy putting scorpions in my mouth, getting bit in the face by snakes, and grabbing snapping turtles by the throat.

Yeah, no time to man-blush.

Next up alligator gar!

If I can find one! Good idea!

Saw Jeremy Wade fishing for them down your way.

You have full permission to give them my name and number.

I find them very interesting creatures-seen a few in SC also the alligator snap turtles-them guys scare me lol they hiss at you and stand up high on their feet-once they are big -they ade me back up lol

I still can't wait to meet an Alligator Snapping Turtle!

I didnt catch them lol-my x hubby did-which wasnt really a "catching either-we used to live in the area where the "swamp fox" is buried ...south C. right next to the 2 lakes...and them snappers used to just cross them country roads sometimes, thats when he would catch them... I even had a bobcat cross my backyard one morning while I walked by the kitchen window-sure made me go hm as a european lol...real life sure beats any nature TV channel :)

I can just see a small pool off that creek devoted to growing those turtles.
or, a nature walk, through next door's paddock, showing. teaching, introducing the animals you have there.
well done again, papa

great...your post deserve upvote and resteem...

Thanks! I am glad that you think so!

Let him go!! poor turtle... you touched his balls

Have I mentioned already that I absolutely love how you have a pretty much proof-of-everything at the end of your post. Very funny but practical take on the Cryptocurrency world's proof-of-work/proof-of-stake concept.

Thanks for today's post. Steem on Papa!

Yeah, it is a running joke and some good proof of original work, plus the whole crypto thing!

I'm glad that you like it!

Nice Pics! How much did those suckers way?

I've had some up in the high 40# or even 50# range.

Thank you for the photo and video!

You're welcome, my pleasure!

They have devastating snapping power. Good post!

Yes they do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48