#18 What is it? First to guess right wins!

in #whatisit6 years ago

What is it?

Time for my weekly contest inspired by a game we played with the kids at my niece's birthday one year, albeit slightly more advanced. As with all my contests they are simple enough, guess right and win.

What do you have to guess?

You need to guess this image. It’s a zoomed in shot from an actual object.

As always I aim to keep you guessing but interested for as long as possible, I hope this is tricky but doable. Make sure you give a detailed answer with this one as I think you can get it exact ... If you can't be exact then be fun as I will be looking for the most interesting answer for a possible second @sbi share this week!

macro 18.jpg

What am I?

What do you win?

The first to guess will wins a @steembasicincome share, sponsored this week by @simplymike.

Winner will be chosen at my discretion based on the image details I have.

Sponsors wanted to help the fun continue!

I am currently looking for additional sponsors to help me share the love and pay it forward, there are so many good answers and I would love to give more, so if you know anyone that could help out with a @sbi share, a @steem-bounty or some SBD for the winners/most creative answer etc, me and my awesome followers would really appreciate it.

If you are keen, please feel free to comment below or contact me on Discord (insideoutlet#9162)

Can I guess more than once?

Yes, feel free to guess as many times as you like I will check in daily to let you know if you have guessed right or wrong so you can guess again if a winner has not been announced.

Last Week’s Contest

The fastest first was @anixio, I did then proceed to ask what type of bear it was thinking I knew what it was, I didn't, as I read the image description wrong and assumed that a bear from Alaska would be an Alaskan Bear... It's not, its a brown or grizzly bear I think. Don't quote me!

This week's winnings have been transferred by @simplymike. As I was super special and got the bear type wrong I will hold off that @sbi share and will add a @steem-bounty to this weeks post.

Contest Image

macro 14 2.jpg

Full Image

This week it was a bear - what type I did ask but in all honesty, I clearly have no idea as my picture said Alaska and in my head, I went that is an Alaskan bear, there is no such bear! I blame parenthood.

Bear_Alaska_(3).jpg

Any other rules?

Nope, that's it! There are no requirements to follow, upvote or resteem although two out of three could help you win more after you guess right and the other will ensure you get a chance at seeing the next contest. Plus maybe an awesome post or two.

I hope you try again this week and as always I look forward to hearing all your guesses.

@bashadow, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @leeart, @engchitchat, @sparkesy43, @andysantics48, @lynncoyle1, @smylie2005, @simplymike, @kamiikazer, @newbiegames, @zord189, @claudiaz, @rentmoney, @plushzilla, @apanamamama, @bananamemos, @arbitarykitten, @sweetpea, @silentscreamer, @viking-ventures, @traciyork, @anomt, @mineopoly, @happycrazyon, @bala41288, @ma-glee, @gillianpearce, @lymepoet, @oluwashinaayomi, @inalittlewhile, @sams-world, @charisma777, @michelleloh168, @lapb, @markusmichael, @byn, @armadillocreek, @big.ock, @terminallyill, @solcross, @fun2learn, @sinlg, @onionking, @roselifecoach, @fullcoverbetting, @headchange, @evlachsblog, @michelleloh168, @eoj, @bigtom13, @themonkeyzuelans, @bluefinstudios, @blockurator, @ivan-g, @adam.tran, @ijmmai, @thekitchenfairy, @phelimint, @giddyupngo, @thetimetravelerz, @iamjadeline, @karinxxl, @muftii, @photoquest, @dfinney, @gohba.handcrafts, @whitestallion, @saun, @porters, @permanayogi, @stbathans, @heartbeat1515, @andesta, @thekittygirl, @yidneth, @yoghurt, @animecraze, @poyim, @dinoromanelli, @dollarsandsense, @celinavisaez, @ayushjalan, @guchtere, @crypto-econom1st, @thehive, @itravelarts, @lastravage, @rachelcreative, @quillfire, @crazyartist & @kandywriter

Note: If you want me to stop tagging you, please let me know in the comments and I will remove from next week.

Thanks for playing and good luck!!! Start guessing now!


As always thanks for reading and hope to see you next time.

Power Up and Steem ON!

dots divider.png

Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

#17 What is it? First to guess right wins!
Ulog #5 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - DAY 5 - Lemonade Scones Mess & Friends

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

Introduce Your Job. Pawnbroking

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You
Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself.
Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House
Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven
How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine
Our Adoption Adventure Written by @shai-hulud, my amazeballs hubby

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.

Where else can you find me?

While most of my time is spent on Steemit, I do exist outside of it, happy to connect if you do too!

Health Blog - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Facebook - InsideOut Ostomy Life
Instagram - InsideOut Ostomy
Twitter - InsideOut Ostomy


Asapers.gif

One last thing! I am a founder of the @asapers and we have a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P. We curate from our followers so make sure you follow the @asapers if you want to be in with a chance to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image with the exception of my #whatisit contest as that would give it away.

Sort:  

It looks like an igloo to me.

@engchitchat And we have a winner!!!!

Yay. Thank you!!

I think it is a land covered with snow. I see some shadows towards the corner.

Posted using Partiko Android

@bala41288 Good try, the shadows are key to guessing what it is. I have a @steem-bounty on this post so expect some Steem post payout to hit your account!

is it an igloo?

@markusmichael It is but you were one vote too late sorry, the person above got it first, I do have a @steem-bounty on this post so you should get some of that post payout, thanks for playing.

I got this one. ;-},,, the very very last dry spot on a puppy pee pad. I can see the little toe nail marks the little paw prints, and I can tell via smellyvision it is definitely a puppy pee pad with only one small dry spot left.

Or since you bake it could just be spray foam from a can, but that is boring.

I love her little contest, easy to play, and can guess just about anything, and she don't mind the funny sides.

@bashadow haha, bloody puppy's lol... It's not it of course lol but I do have a @steem-bounty on this post so expect some STEEM to hit your account after payout for the laughs :D

I got this one. ;-},,, the terribly most recent dry spot on a puppy pee pad. I will see the limited toe nail marks the limited paw prints, and that i will tell via smellyvision it's undoubtedly a puppy pee pad with only 1 little dry spot left.

Or since you bake it may simply be spray foam from a will, however that's boring.

@kittyjenny haha welcome to #whatisit, I love your guesses and despite being wrong I do have a @steem-bounty on this post so you should receive some Steem post-payout from them. I hope you try again this week!

@delishtreats It is an igloo, it was guessed by two others earlier, I do have a @steem-bounty on this post so expect a small token for getting it write post payout.

Have to be faster next time! :) This time I didn't ask my husband for help (for obvious reason) :D

@delishtreats haha, I didn't ask mine either, I do need to get on to this weeks.

Ok, I'm starting to catch on to you! The obvious answer would be snow or something like that, but I'm going to go out in left field (surprise I know!:) and say a diaper :)

Did you hear that one @quillfire??? :)

@lynncoyle1 hahaha I love it but had never thought of using something like that, I have heaps of them these days lol... It was an igloo this week lol...

hahahaha Of course this week you go for the obvious, while I'm totally out in left field 😅😅

@lynncoyle1 hahaha... I have to keep you on your toes. :D

I'm not sure that bears know what country they belong in!

I'm going to go with clouds!

@bengy they don't hence my super special self letting everyone know just how special I was lol... It was an igloo this week ! :D

I can see that now... Cool one. (literally)

Wow, now this is a hard one. Is their no hint? 😉

It’s a foot print in snow 👣??
A beluga 🐋?? Or a pupp pads??

@joyrobinson no hint until no one guessed for at least three days, this was guessed by day two. it was an igloo, I do love your guesses and have a Steem-bounty on the post so you should recieve some of that post payout :D

Oh... close enough w/ my snow print 😂
Thanks in advance for my share 😂❤️

More power!

You are most welcome! :D

Snow after a tobogan has gone over it

@wales I like this guess, its not it but there is snow where this item would be found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43