Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest #4-- Nominate The Most Undervalued Steemians for a Chance To Win Whaleshares! + Last Week's Winners!

in #whaleshares7 years ago

Greetings my fellow steemians! It's time once again for my favorite contest of the week, our minnow support contest! In this contest we have users nominate a minnow whose work they feel is undervalued. This is my favorite contest because it really helps new users get the exposure they need and I feel it helps the most people get started on Steemit. Last week we had some really great entries and, as usual, the competition was fierce. However, we did manage to come up with 4 winners. The winners are:

Congratulations to all of our winners!
This week's contest will work exactly the same as the others. Just nominate a minnow (under 5k SP) who has made a really good post that you think deserves some more recognition. The rules are:

  • Nominated author must have less than 5000 steempower
  • You can not nominate yourself
  • You can only nominate one post
    Winners will be determined by me after post payout. Good luck and happy steeming!

These tokens are on BitShares! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download Bitshares Wallet


Be sure to join us on the fastest growing steem-related Discord server! Over 1100 users in 5 weeks!

https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c


Sort:  

I would like to nominate @masyl the post are always good it looks like this steem friend needs more

I'd nominate @manfredcml for his post: https://steemit.com/science/@manfredcml/data-can-tell-a-story-visualizing-science-related-steemit-in-a-few-picutres-2017-first-half

This is an interesting post making use of data analytics on steemit data. Even while the analytics may be difficult for laymen to understand, he visualized the data to make the results more easily understood. I think this post takes much efforts to write and we need more quality posts like this on steemit!

I would like to nominate @hammadakhtar He is a hard working minnow who I have been following he has been working hard and making great posts and expressions through his photographs. The post below is a great one.
https://steemit.com/nature/@hammadakhtar/world-through-my-eyes-flower

thank you for nominating me.

You are most welcome you deserve it.

I'd like to nominate @mk40 for his weekly beer review post! He really tries to give back to the community and puts a lot of time and effort into manual curation. He just joined @acidyo's SP delegation project.

I expect to see great things from him in the future!

The post:
https://steemit.com/beer/@mk40/random-beer-review-bonus-review-this-week

If we win I'm OL: st44m

Thank you so much for this! I really appreciate it, I will keep doing what I can to keep this place growing and being just as great as it is today!

OL: mk40

I want to introduce @vibvir for you. Even though he joined steemit two days ago I met him in the WhaleShares discord. When I have seen his first post I was actually sad that he didn't earn that much money on it, because everybody who is using introduceyourself tag probably made more than him, even though his post shows a lot about him and it is a very detailed post.

I think he is actually very smart and he is a really good artist. Maybe that is why he was on the whaleshares discord as soon as he joined steemit - he knows what is good. :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@vibvir/who-am-i-answering-the-eternal-quest-painter-illustrator-video-game-artist-animator-photographer-trekker

One of his art. There are a lot of nice images in his posts, everything done by him.

You win! Leave me your bitshares/openledger username to claim your prize.

Hey walrus, thank you very much!

My bts address is sala-zar

Lovin this

aww man !!!! very grateful for this @eirik !!! thank you sooo much !

I'm gonna nominate @mobbs - he has consistently great science writing - case in point this crazy informative - and just plain crazy - article on the weird world of reproduction https://steemit.com/nature/@mobbs/weird-sex-part-1-reproduction-from-hell

You win! Leave me your bitshares/openledger username to claim your prize!

Hey thats great news - how does this work? Im not sure of @mobbs has an openledger wallet yet

I put a link to create an account on openledger when I notified him about winning.

I would like to nominate @heelzkinu
For telling us about the importance of minnowsupport project and PALnet...

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@heelzkinu/minnowsupportproject-why-you-should-join-palnet-and-minnowsupport-project-201775t72913581z

I'd like to nominate this post from @thesimplelife - detailing her story of how she came to steemit. Powerful and moving.

https://steemit.com/tellyourstory/@thesimplelife/tell-your-story-contest-my-story

I am pleased to nominate @drawingsbymilena whose experiments with watercolor paintings are phenomenal yet receive limited payments, perhaps because they do not cater to the strict English-speaking world.

https://steemit.com/art/@drawingsbymilena/colored-cat-watercolor-art-kicius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51