A NICE RESPONSE TO A "NICE POST" COMMENT

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't help myself this morning: I was on a roll, reading good SteemIt articles, learning new things, reading & writing comments and - inevitably - my train of thought was briefly interrupted by this gem of information we have all come to know and love:

"NICE POST."

My response:
"Nice, "Nice Post," comment. Thank you so much for pointing that out to everyone here, otherwise we might have missed the fact that this post was so nicely made. Until I read your post, informing me that this was a "nice post," that point of information had completely escaped my attention. I will make a note of it.

If there were something even more interesting for you to add to the conversation, would you also please put it into the comments - because we're all waiting, holding our breath, until you post your next thoughts on the matter. Until we hear from you again, please accept my most heartfelt thanks for the great contributions you have made here. :-)"

Here is the link to the original comment: https://steemit.com/hf20/@bi5h0p/re-lalitha-re-aggroed-thoughts-on-hf-20-velocity-yes-to-tokens-but-no-to-mining-20170716t172241751z

11693961_1004198322944749_7977763058654941395_n.jpg
Has somebody been drinking a little bit too much of this stuff? Were we all like this when we first came onto SteemIt? I hope not!

Okay, it's just a little bit sarcastic on my part. But, it was kind-of funny, too.. Hopefully it will get the point across to a new user that they need to put just a little bit more effort into their comments in the future.

IDK, what do you think? Have you seen any epic responses to dumb comments? If so, please share them with me here.

Let the Cloud mine cryptos for you while you sleep. Start for free, log-on every day for a free reward: https://www.eobot.com/user/764331

Sort:  

nice post.

...ouch! ouch! ouch!
pls, stop beating me!
i only just made a joke :-)

membergreetings #steemsilvergold

Ok. Let's see - bigger muscles, less double-chin, etc. You're getting there, though! :D

Hahaha seriously? I can surely do that ;)

You should include the link.
Yes, I have seen it.
This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

hahahah! you sure have a good sense of humor my friend! :D @bi5h0p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52