First post! Introducing myself to this world!

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

12477057_938889702848454_1827826983_o.jpg

Hello Steemit community.
My name is Verónica, or as i nickname myself "Weiliepew" "Weilineka" or "Vwei" lol
I know, many of them, is because i have old blogspots and tumblr account with those name, and you can yet find them on the internet lol. So i'm here and there, traces of me in everywhere lol. I even have a youtube account, when i used to be youtuber lol

But currently i'm just using Weiliepew, but you can call me Vero :D

This post might not be really formal, cause i'm just writting as how the words comes up to my mind.
As well, i want to apologize if i write or have bad grammar.
My mother language(first language) is Spanish, but i love to practice english... hope you don't mind ^^'

SO! A little about me...
I'm a freelancer artist, i usually work, as i say, freelance on websites such like fiverr or upwork, and i also do my best and try to improve (without crying or falling in depression lol) on my art for my shop on Redbubble.

I'm in the middle of trying to conquer the world with my art on Instagram, but well, is a long journey.
Is not that easy as i thought....I don't know maybe it's just me... What do you guys/girl think about it? Easy or not?

I want to write here with confidence and honestly, which i think are values that are not well appreciated in the current modern days.

What else can i say?
I live in Venezuela, so, if you have hear some news, yes, it's true, Venezuela is a chaos right now.
But, well, i think the world in general is a chaos, like everything (society) is just messed up.
Also i don't want people to judge me for my nationality but rather who i am and what i do.

So, i'm really bad about talking about myself, I'm not the person who goes (me,me,me) but rather what i think, so i coud say a lot of things! And i don't want to make this post long, neither make it boring!

SO PLEASE, send me over your questions! :D I would love to answer them!
It will be a lot of fun !

This is all for my first post, so have a good day, always do the correct thing!
And see you on the comments with some questions!
Thanks!
<3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @weiliepew I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you ! o I went to your page and thank you as well hehe

hello @weiliepew


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-20-race-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome.

@arizonawise.

Thanks a lot for your advice! I really appreciate it :)

you welcome@weilipew, am glad i could be of help.

Welcome to Steemit @weiliepew! :c)

I must admit that I wasn't sure what to expect with that image but your story of being a struggling artist who lives in a nation facing some internal pressure really strikes a chorde. It is my hope that you will find your niche upon this platform - and I think that uou won't find it hard to establish a personal brand. :c)

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Thanks for your kind welcome! haha
lol why? I should have used a more serious one right?
Thank you so much for your words! It gives me confidence to keep working :)
And thanks again for your post, it was really useful!

Could have? Yes.

Should have? Not necessarily :cP It depends on whether you are trying to convey your fun-loving nature. If so - then you're fine. ^_^

You are welcome. This is a platform that one needs to 'work' before one sees rewards - and there is plenty to learn.

Glad to have helped. Good luck! :c)

Haha i see. Thanks. ^^
I will still try to use more serious photos on the next posts and as well i might show my art :D
Yes, i know there's a lot of things to learn/read here

Same for you :D Good luck!

Hey welcome here, i live in trinidad, small island close to venezuela, check my account out if u like my jokes follow me...

Thanks for the welcome :3 will surely do!

Welcome to Steemit Vero, maybe you will be able to conquer the world with your art via Steemit. The potential for success here is great. It may take time but hopefully it will be worth it. So I wish you luck and hope your art gets the audience and support I'm sure it deserves. Take care. Upvoted.

Hello thanks!! haha yeah! Great words! Thanks for them and your wishes! As you say hopefully i will be able to find the audience that likes my work!
Take care!

Hola bienvenida estas invitada a la nueva comunidad de latinos https://discord.gg/zwZUayc

A new Steemian :-) hello @weiliepew I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @weiliepew! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47