New to Steemit

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians,

I am brand new to Steemit, and almost as new to Steem. I think this is a tremendous idea, not only the coin but the social media aspect. I hope that all fellow Steemians like me will profit, and thrive as the first users.

I would like to first give a tremendous shot out to https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield/ who referred me, and got me very excited about the potential of this site. I had no idea it was already up, much less the fact that we could already make money with it!

I am super excited about the potential of this site, and this coin. I could easily see this coin being worth 20.00 by the end of 2018, if not before. We finally have a legitimate reason to do whatever it is we do on social media, and get paid for it as well. Everyone can profit from this potentially. Well everyone except the skeptics. You know them well right? The people that believe that there is no such thing as a free lunch, or that the only way to make money is to work your life away for your boss, until you retire. Those are the same people that will tell you that the only way to make money is to go to college, which as many of us know can bury you, and billions of others.

I am not saying it is easy to make a living online. It is REALLY hard. But anything worth doing isn't easy. I am grateful for people like Jerry Banfield who share content like this, and though obviously he is profiting from it, he could have easily kept it to himself, and his paying users, and still made a killing.

I am excited about Cryptocurrency in general. I am excited about passive income, and I want many different streams of income. I was late to the party on bitcoin, but I am still making money on it. I was a bit late to the party on Ethereum as well, but I am guessing that Ethereum is the next big thing, and that within a couple of years it could even pass Bitcoin in value. The gains it made yesterday were incredible. I also am trying to learn about altcoins, and keeping my ears to the ground so to speak via Social Media, trying to learn about what people, not just the experts, but ordinary people like you and me think the next Big Thing is, so I can get it hopefully for pennies on the dollar, if not even cheaper.

I feel like crypto currency, is even better then the Gold Rush. Anyone can legitimately benefit from this if they work hard, are patient, and or lucky!

If you liked this, and want to see more or just want to comment about the altcoin that interests you most, please follow me! https://steemit.com/@jjsolley ... and then comment! I REALLY would love to hear from you!

Thanks for your time,

JJSolley

Sort:  

Welcome, I’m new too I hope you guys will help me and support me 😭😭💔

Hi, @mina.jk2! I’m also new here. This is a friendly community. We just help each other in any way. What do you blog about? I do toy photography and some skits. I hope you come and visit me some time @figureskits! Have a great time and blog away! 😊👍

Thx a lot my blog 🤔 I don’t have a specific type of blog I just post whatever I want, I visited your blog and I like it it’s awesome 😎 , you too have a great time 😊😊😊

Thanks a lot! I’m glad you like it! 😊👍

Hello, @jjsoley! How’s steemit working out for you? I’m new here and seeing that you have been here for 6months earlier than me makes me think that I might acquire knowledge from you with regards to posting stuff. What do you blog about?

Welcome! I share your excitement. I mainly see two coins worth investing in as soon as possible. Ethereum because of it's amazing growth and steem backed by a social media platform which has huge potential.

Thanks! I appreciate your input. What do you think about GAME? Gamecredits?

Could be interesting to invest in in the long term because it has a use case. Profitability wise the growth seems to me really slow and there are a lot of ups and downs. I don't play a lot of games but who knows I may be underestimating the potential growth of gamecredits, any new game using that currency could make an impact.

Welcome to Steemit @jjsolley :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to Steem @jjsolley I have sent you a tip

Hi jjsolley, and welcome!

Here's a handy reference guide I put together for new Steemit users especially. It's simple and covers the most basic elements of Steemit that everyone here needs to know about, which are steem, steem dollars, steem power, voting power, followers, vests and witnesses. It also includes links to some very helpful external sites. This is some of what it covers:

And on steem, steem power and steem dollars:

Also:

I hope Steemit works out very well for you!

Thanks a bunch!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks for the tips!

Congratulations @jjsolley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hey im new to the system and right now i really dont know what to do but im trying...hopefully i can understand how it works...😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50