Welcome - Introducing new Steemians #6

in #welcome7 years ago

I would love to see the statistics on new sign ups on Steemit. I was going through the ‘Introduceyourself’ tag preparing for this ‘Welcome’ series post and was a bit overwhelmed by the numbers. (almost as bad as judging over 500 memes in last weeks memechallenge !!). I intended to try and do two a week but when time permits will try and do more frequent posts.

Welcome
@brondon, A tsunami survivor from Indonesia, Aceh Province. A complete, concise but informative introduction made a big difference from some of the one paragraph bland reads I have been going through.

Having lost his parents and siblings in the tsunami of 2004 @brondon has had to rebuild his life and it appears he has done just that. From his Introduction

As known, Aceh, precisely Banda Aceh is one of the most severe areas hit by the earthquake with the power of 9.8 SR and the tsunami waves that are devastating on December 26, 2004. This disasters happened eleven Days after my Wedding Day. This tragedy devastated the city of Banda Aceh including the house where I live with my family.

Despite having a diverse set of interests, he does not mention what contributions he may be making in the future so maybe pop over to his Introduction post and ask him…. At the least go give him a warm Steemit welcome

Welcome
@pquaque, a Ghanain HR manager who was also introduced to Steemit by the very active @TJ4real . I predict some really good stuff coming from this man based on how he presented himself and his family in his introduction. From his post..

I am very hopeful that Steemit will provide a great opportunity for people to express themselves and also appreciate the fact that whether black or white, we are one people. The platform has been created and I will share with you what I have under my sleeves.

We are indeed all Africans here on this mudball of ours regardless of color… I only wish that view was universal. How about going over and giving saying Welcome to another new member of our community.

Welcome
@pubix (now there is a worrisome name). The gent in question is from Slovenia and by the sounds of it will have plenty to share with us in the coming months. Full of energy now, his upcoming fatherhood may curb him of that … but in the meantime, from his intro…

I'm a food lover...no matter which one, Asian, Mediterian, Mexican...you name it :)
I love sports! Especially basketball, which I played more than 10 years of my life.
I enjoy the nature very much! I would take a nice hike with views every single time over night out partying (OK maybe 9 of 10 times :P).

I have followed and look forward to his photographs of his travels in and around Slovenia. Go give him a big Steemit Welcome

That’s it for today. I am ‘introduced’ out. There were so many people who may have a lot to offer but did such a poor job of their introduction that I had to pass them by. I also avoided those with obvious Whale connections and three and four digit rewards already, they don’t need my ‘penny’ help {smile}

As always, thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @drexux :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @drexux I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much! Have a nice day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67