Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdyawalk6 years ago (edited)

Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

OK a bit late htis week due to the Hardfork but here I go

Update this weeks Wednesday Walk is just for fun, I Note theat after the hardfork my VP is at 20% and for some reason the value of even a 100% vote has dropped considerably, so going to be very shy with upvotes for a couple of days tillmy VP builds up some more

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

Wednesday Walk Woodmont beach-2.jpg




For this weeks walk I will be sharing some shots from a visit to Woodmont Beach here in Milford, CT, I will be honest these were taken a little over a week ago, I was down with a Chest infection for most of the last week and didn't get out for any walks, luckily I had these on my camera and had forgotten all about them, till I took some shots of Fireworks on Sanday Night and when getting them off the camera I got the shots from this walk.

Wednesday Walk Woodmont beach.jpg




The first shot may give the impression the beach was deserted, but that wasn't the case, there was this guy and his wife/girlfriend beachcombing, a few people sunbathing, and many walking along the footpath beside the beach.

Wednesday Walk Woodmont beach-3.jpg




In the first shot you may have noticed this coming out into the sound, I have no idea what it was originally built for but in the early morning its a popular spot for fishermen to wwalk out on and try to catch some fish, and during the day often families such as this guy and his kids will walk out on it and enjoy the view over the water

Wednesday Walk Woodmont beach-4.jpg




I to had to walk out on it for a bit, and while heading out on it I got this shot of the rock formation in the water, when the tide is at just the right level it looks like a spine to me,

Wednesday Walk Woodmont beach-6.jpg




I walked a bit back and forth up the beach and got this shot heading back to where I started, which shows a couple of the sunbathers, I didn't get close in shots as I didn't want to invade their privacy.



Wednesday Walk Woodmont beach-5.jpg




I guess they have a lot of pride in the beach here, they even name the rubbish bins with the beach name, mind you it is a lovely area I can understand them being proud of it

Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to randomly send some Steem to add shares for some of my followers so on the weekend I sponsored the following people
@bigtom13, @eoj, @roxy-cat, @tali72. @dmcamera, @karenb54, @noritza, @fitinfun, @paradigm42, @julieabbi2,

All people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk, I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Happy #wednesdaywalk!! I gave you 100% upvote because it is only worth $.03 !! I guess I am living in poortown for now! Yikes!

It was a lovely day in the neighborhood and I didn't expect to post, so you got a two day walk from two different countries. I hope that is okay? :)

Here is my link: https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@dswigle/wednesday-walk-on-tree-tuesday

Thanks so much for taking the time to host this wonderful challenge!

Of course that is OK :)
Yes same with me for upvotes the hardfork is crazy so I have to sit still and do nothing for a day or two to get into shape on here I hate that

Great walk, with awesome shots as usual! I wonder if that man with the metal detector found anything interesting!

Here is my promised entry for today! I've been working on it here and there all week! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the walk itself!

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@dmcamera/walking-on-scotland-s-speyside-way

Beautiful beach! Did the guy with the metal detector find anything on the beach while you were there?

The surf is terrible ! Haha but the houses are pretty darn nice and those trees!!

yes JJ it certainly is a wonderful beach, it would make a great place to walk and take in that ocean breeze and scenery! great photos as always.

Ohh yes its a great beach for walking without a doubt, thanks for the visit ;)

Lovely captures. What a great beach to walk. Will get somethingfor tomorrow’s #wednesdaywalk.

Thanks last weeks walk was a bust with the HF20 issues but is back this week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49