Wednesday - time for a walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

I was going to join this challange created by @tattoodjay for a long time. Well, at last :)

I think I know why it took so long. I work 5 days/week. And the place where my office was situated, doesn't inspire walking. I got out only if necessary.

But I changed my work recently, and now I have 3 big reasons to walk around: to explore a new districts, to learn something new about interesting places I could found, and just to enjoy the walk as it is awesome old city center.

image

When I hurry to walk in the morning, I have no time to look up and around. And when I go home after my working day, I am always too tired or busy with thinking.

So #wednesdaywalk is a perfect idea for me now.

image

This is a pretty courtyard of bussiness center. Its amlost new, built in 2003.

image

After 1 quarter from it I got to one of the oldest and most famous squares if Ukrainian capital - Sofiiska square. I think I will show you more of it on some Wednesday.

The next building is city fire department. It is the first fire department in Kyiv, built in 1841.

image

Initially, it had 2 floors and a fire watchtower, built in 1850. It was the main watchtower in the city.

image

Today, such towers are not used for their purpose, but they are a part of the history.

image

As I walked I noticed a small tourist agency. It's a very useful find as I need at least a 1 week vacations planned by someone else. And that all my concern would be just to pack a travel bag.

image

Ok, enough about vacations, have to get back to walk.

Thank you, @tattoodjay, for this amazing initiative, and to you for reading, and walking, and participating :)

Until next time,
@zirochka

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-city" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Thanks for joining W3ednesdya Walk and what a beautiful Area, so much to see and thanks for sharing with us

I love that Fire Station, Looks huge and the Old watchtower is so cool even if not needed any more

Tip!

You're right, so much to see, now I feel exciting about that :)
Thank you!!

@zirochka , IT sure looks like a place I would be getting out and exploring often, I will move office soon, but not to far so not much different to see

Anyway, you have a sea.... :)

Indeed we do and a river so I am very fortunate :)

Great photographs! Beautiful architecture.

Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of August 1 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

So beautiful your photos! Ukraine seems gorgeous!

Цікаві фото споруд!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07