Is It Ever Okay To Kill Another Person? The ethics and morality of self-defense [Dabbing with a Mage episode 93]

in #video7 years ago

Our world is filled with an endless variety of different situations, many very similar, but with a change of context suddenly the ethics and moraloty of a situation completely change. Rarely are things ever in just black and white. In today's episode I discuss the morality of killing another person.



LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

I liked the video, and you do approach good topics, but you NEED to get a better mic man, heard the blue yeti is good, my opinion is that i would kill someone if my life or the life of the ones i care about deppended on it

Thanks, heh - I need to get a better everything. I am recording and editing using a low quality phone camera haha.

Yes, I agree completely. It is about self defense. Killing is only moral when in self defense. Though now I am thinking about euthanasia.. that is also okay, imo.

If ppl want to commit suicide they will, with or without medical help, at least in euthanasia they could actually tell someone about it and get some medical insight into the problem, maybe some therapy before the actual euthanasia.

From my understanding, euthanasia has a lot of stringent prerequisites. I do like your idea of recommending therapy before the procedure.

Those must be some "killer"dabs bro, lol. good talk, good dabs, much love, killing only as a last resort. It is important for more people that do not want aggression passed to learn self defense through martial arts so more of us can subdue aggressors with the least amount of physical damage possible. That is a mark of self defense skill that all who are able should adopt.

Haha, very punny, @elamental.

I completely agree, and your sentinent is what I was alluding to with the appropriate escalation of force. I think everyone should take at least a basic self-defense course.


I agree with Mal.

Wise words again my friend. I would not say it ok but agree with your point. To say its ok does not sit with me. It should be done with remorse and regret meaning its not ok but deemed necessary 💯🐒

For me, if something is necessary it is okay to be done, thus no remorse should be felt. Remorse eats at your very being. Doing things that are necessary but come with heavy moral judgements should be recognized as what they are, but remorse should only come into effect when one has done wrong. Killing out of necessity should not be glorified, but recognized for what it is.

Thanks for your input! Always enjoy hearing from you.

Ps
Steemit keeps glitching my vote to 1%, I will change it when i get on a pc.

Yer agreed! recognition for what it is is the key I think. Acknowledge it and move on as it where.
Thanks :) 💯🐒

oh my, my system is messing up, could not play the video... I'll definitely try again, its going to be an interesting one

Oh no, I hope you can get it to work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77