Finding Strength in Our Characters - Daily Gratitude Journal 12

in #writing6 years ago

Our minds are our greatest tool and our greatest demise at the same time. We can easily think ourselves from a place that was easy into a place that is difficult with almost no effort at all. It is always in our best interest to reflect on our attitude and make adjustments as necessary. Taking a few moments out of the day to reflect on the things you are grateful for is one way to help realign your thoughts with the attitude you would prefer. Today I am going to go double on this list and use character strengths that I have. By recognizing your personal strengths you develop a stronger sense of self and self-esteem.


1. Resiliency

resilience-bend-or-break.png

Source


I have been through many tough times through my life and I have come very far. Just a few years ago I was homeless, and now I am in my own apartment in college working on a degree in biochemistry. I have learned many coping techniques and ways to use my experiences as a way to build me up, not break me down. I am grateful that I have found resiliency in my life.


2. Loyalty

hands clasped.jpg

Source


If there is one lesson I have learned in life it is that we are here to help one another. When I say I am going to help or do something for someone, I will. Word is bond. I love my friends and I love my family. I would do anything to see them succeed. I am grateful that I am a loyal person.


3. Self-Sufficiency

mummy tp.jpg

Source


As I said in the previous number, we are here for one another; however, that also means that we have to do our best to take care of our own selves too. I have a very skilled mind and the capability to learn new trades and tasks rather quickly. I can already make many of my own things from scratch and will have my own farm in the near future to be able to provide much of my own food and medicines straight from the land. I am grateful to be self-sufficient in ways many people certainly are not.


What are YOU grateful for?


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Wow.awesome post.thanks for sharing.it is great.keep sharing. it is a nice post whateever you have said.go ahead

Thank you. :)

This is so incredibly awesome. I salute your mental bravery... Your words so on point and your message so clear... I have learnt a lot from it.... Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68