Seeing beyond the pain - Daily Gratitude Journal 10

in #writing7 years ago

To see beyond the pain and into the wondrous life around us can be quite a difficult task, especially when dealing with chronic pain or other long term instances affecting the body or mind. I fall prey to this terrible cycle of gloom every so often, and on days like today it can be quite difficult to see the gold within the lead. A daily gratitude journal is a great way to help calm the tempests of the mind and to move beyond the storm and into calmer waters.


1. Ripe fruit

ripe fruit.jpg

Source


Fruits are one of the most delicious things on this planet. Fruits come in endless shapes, sizes, and amazing varieties of flavors. From plush blueberries to exotic star fruits, these succulent delights of Gaia bring me immeasurable joy. I am avidly grateful that I have access to fruits, especially in the winter.


2. Transportation

Favorite-and-Least-Favorite-Mode-of-Transportation-ftr.jpg

Source


This planet is massive, with lands so vast one could hardly ever see everything before they die. As societies advance in technology, so does transportation. Where once we would have to walk, we can now fly. Trips which would have taken months can take only a few hours or a few days depending on your mode of travel. I am grateful to no end that I have unadulterated access to many different modes of transportation.


3. Being out of the military

leaving the army.jpg

Source


I highly appreciate the training I received and the experiences I was able to achieve while I was in the military. However, as an individual who does not simply fall in line things did not go very well for me in the military. To put a cherry on top of it all, I am permanently disabled from my time in the service. I can say with no doubt in mind, though, that I am beyond grateful that I never deployed to an active war-zone (I was in S. Korea, which is considered a war-zone). I am grateful to have finished my time in the service and being able to move forward with their assistance and achieve a degree in biochemistry to open my own nonprofit Alchemical laboratory providing holistic medicines to our communities for free to low-cost.


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

Fruit in the winter is awesome. Especially now that it's Minneola season!

Mmmm, those sound delicious. I don't think I've ever had one though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54