Flightless Angel - Original Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Trapped,
This fire inside burning-
Something has snapped,
And he find himself yearning-
For a new pace to take hold,
This place has grown old,
There's no space for his soul;
His wings keep flapping,
But no air do they capture;
Laughter,
The man inside the box-
Called up all his oxen,
With his very last breath-
Death did smile upon his disaster.


angel.png

Source


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Awww...great poem, howbeit sad to me...paints a picture of an helpless soul

Thank you for reading and commenting. Hopeless is often how I feel, but I am trying to overcome such.

I can totally relate... I do feel that way something. Do you consider yourself religious?

I was a quick wet boy
Diving too deep for coins
All of your straight blind eyes
Wide on my plastic toys
Then when the cops closed the fair
I cut my long baby hair
Stole me a dog eared map
And called for you everywhere
Have I found you?
Flightless bird, jealous, weeping
Or lost you?
American mouth
Big bill looming
Now I'm a fat house cat
Cursing my sore blunt tongue
Watching the warm poison rats
Curl through the wide white fence cracks
Pissing on magazine photos
Those fishing lures thrown in the cold and clean
Blood of Christ mountain stream
Have I found you?
Flightless bird, brown hair bleeding
Or lost you?
American mouth
Big bill, stuck going down

I really like your poem and the illustrated way you presented it. I'm knew to steemit and i have posted 3 poems, i should have made known their original in my post like you have. I would love it if you cold take a look and give me some feed back. I posted one today. I write my own original songs and lyrics, so this influences my style of poetry. I enjoy poetry, but i'm not sure if its technically correct.

creative post and awesome poem
thanks @alchemage

Nice story... Lovely post

Thank you, i am glad you enjoyed it.

Great read :)

Thank you:)

Can't believe the wings on that redbull.

Awesome poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48