Just Some Pics From An Auto Show! & A Bit Of Bloggin

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

WORKING ON A NEW VIDEO


AutoShow1.jpg


Woke up kinda late today because I was up till about 5am working last night. We need to go grocery shopping so there was nothing to eat for breakfast. There's a diner just down the street about 2 minutes that has amazing all day breakfast. I told the wife that I was going to grab us some pancakes and coffee - Hopped in my car and drover over to "Johnny's". Breakfast is awesome.... but the coffee kinda sucks. So after I got our food I drove up the street to Tim Hortons.

While sitting at a light on my way back a line of about 50 vintage cars drove past me. "Cool Shit". As I got closer to my house more of the cars passed me and turned into a plaza. There was an auto show happening. My heart began to race. Not because I'm in any way a car guy. Because the truth is I'm not - but I do however - love shooting pictures / video & You cant deny how cool old cars look.

Auto-2.jpg

I rushed home yelling to the wife to hurry up and eat we had some where to be. I inhaled my peameal bacon sandwich while the wife destroyed her pancakes. My gear was already packed from an outing earlier in the week so there wasn't much i had to do. We said goodbye to the doggo and were off.

We toured the show for a bit - Chatted up a bunch of the car owners & had a few hotdogs. I took a shit load of pictures and got a decent amount of video. All of a sudden dark clouds rolled in and in a matter of minutes every car started up and the parking lot emptied out.

auto3.jpg

We literally just walked in the door about 20 minutes ago. Did a quick edit on the pictures in this post and threw it together. Just wanted to tell you a little about my day & share a few photos. I learned something today...... "Vintage cars + Rain = No"......... Duhh!

In my continued efforts to speed up my editing Time. My goal is to try and get my car show video up no later than 4hrs from the time of this article being posted. Wish me luck. FYI I took a lot of pictures. Hope you like vintage cars.... because I'll be sharing a bunch of pictures over the next little while.

auto4.jpg

That's all for now
Hope you enjoyed.
Vroom Vroom
E - Out!


special-for-emwalker4.gif


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS



CineVlog #8 - CineVlog #8 - "Birds and Stuff" - Visiting An Animal Sanctuary
CineVlog #7 - "Riding Shotgun"


Shitpost Series - Issue #6 - Just Found Out About This Useful STEEM Tool
Shitpost Series - Issue #5 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost Series - Issue #4 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost #3 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost #2 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost #1 - A Photo & Haiku
Untitled - A Short Film Script
CineVlog #6 - Warsaw Caves Conservation Area - DTUBE EXCLUSIVE!
CineVlog #5 - IT'S A WONDERFUL WORLD - Dtube Exclusive!
CineVlog #4 - Trailer Days: Good Times & Good People - End The Word

Sort:  

It was like walking down a hall of mirrors - got a couple cool clips/ shots.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-29T19:53:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 304.10/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.61 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The car looks sexy

i like all that metal !! looking forward to the video...

Get ready - the video is full of it. Should be up in a couple of hours.

Don't know if it was those vehicles or your photography but I feel inspired today! Awesome reading your post, awesome shots and hope you have a terrific week.

Hey sorry this took a minute to get to - thank you for checking this out - I failed to get the video uploaded on schedule. I actually ended up getting 3 videos out of my footage - 1 will be up at some point tomorrow. Here's a sneak peak. Hope the feeling of inspiration continued and your week is going well!

15331877674652818752916455855570.jpg

Sounds like an amazing photo-shoot. I'm not really a car buff either, but vintage cars look so cool :)

It was wicked fun - the video(s) are comming along - almost done!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65