CineVlog #8 - "Birds and Stuff" - Visiting An Animal Sanctuary

in #animals6 years ago (edited)


Visiting An Animal Sanctuary

In this video we do a short tour of a wildlife conservation area not too far from my house. I filmed this while back while out with my mom and nephew on a day off. There's nothing better than spending time with family.

I felt way less guilty about going here in comparison to when I went to the zoo a few weeks back. At the sanctuary there are no cages. No zookeepers. The animals just exist. Ducks. Swans. Turkeys Chipmunks and more.

These things tend to be rather short. This one is a tad bit shorter than my previous ones. I think 2:30 is the sweet spot. My goal is to get my editing time down to less than 3 hours for these kinds of videos. It might not seem like a big deal but if I can do it and be consistent I want to try and do dally uploads. Anyway there's no crazy long write up/ story today. Seriously. this is it.

Thanks for watching
Hope you enjoyed
E.

special-for-emwalker4.gif


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS



CineVlog #7 - "Riding Shotgun"


Shitpost Series - Issue #6 - Just Found Out About This Useful STEEM Tool
Shitpost Series - Issue #5 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost Series - Issue #4 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost #3 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost #2 - A Photo & Haiku
Shitpost #1 - A Photo & Haiku
Untitled - A Short Film Script
CineVlog #6 - Warsaw Caves Conservation Area - DTUBE EXCLUSIVE!
CineVlog #5 - IT'S A WONDERFUL WORLD - Dtube Exclusive!
CineVlog #4 - Trailer Days: Good Times & Good People - End The Word


Music Credits


The Song in the video Is Dj Quads - "Roadtrip" - If you like it you ca find a link to download the song or check out his Soundcloud page below.

Soundcloud - https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads
Download Link: https://theartistunion.com/tracks/67fc2a


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice! Bro is this in Ajax? Man how did you get so close to that Swan to get that shot. lol

Thanks man - Here's the Address for the conservation area - 1285 Victoria St W, Whitby, ON L1P 2B3 - The animals will come right up too you - my nephew loved it - I got the swan shots with the 85mm (187mm - because of the slow mo crop) - did most of the video with that and the 24mm.

Another great vid! Keep it up!

Thanks brother. Will do. The next one is going to be awesome!!

Hi emwalker,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

This is so cool!!! I love animals! Great video

Thanks dude animals are awesome!

Congratulations @emwalker! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice one... these birds know how to shake!

Thanks! Yeah Little buggers movie around a lot. That swan was an asshole it picked up a duck by the head and tossed it. Scared the shit out of my nephew.

Ah the art of editing a video down to the right length without having the message and contents seem rushed.

Becoming quite the artist! I enjoy the stories and perspective as well.

I started out only ever wanting to be a writer. Only started shooting photos / footage in 2015 - never thought about editing all that much before then. Editing truly is an art. The juice is worth the squeeze. I like working within the shorter time limits - but holy hell do I ever have so much unused footage. Thanks for checking things out. Was hoping to have my new video up today but my eyes are popping out of my head from staring at my computer for so long. Glad you enjoyed!

Yes the visuals make the writing so much more inclusive for those looking to snap into your wavelength. Perhaps it is having a grammar school teacher as a mother or my marketing education but I REALLY appreciate a succinct and distinct message and story.

Awesome. More!

Hi @emwalker !
We are @cleanplanet... a new project you maybe ear or that you can find easyly.
We all know the reward power of Steem Blockchain... we made an account to reward the eco-citizen gesture for our Planet.
We think you are a Nature Lover... with our project could you do a video as Nature Cleaner ?
We reward each good steemian who take his time to clean our environment...
What do you think about that ? Could you participate or promote us ?
You can have a look at our account and project.
If you want to you can join the movement and become a new early cleaner, if you are ok with this project you can become an early delegator to support us and all the community. You can also collect tokens at the SMTs
A link to see for you ... it's me @yann0975
https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@cleanplanet/v50edsld

See you soon using cleanplanet tag
@cleanplanet

I'd love to do a video like that. I'll reach out soon. Thanks for checking out the video! Yay nature !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65