CineVlog #7 - "Riding Shotgun"

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

WHAT UP


So yeah - This here is my first upload to Dlive - Figured it was about time I tried it out. Gotta say Things went really smooth! Not to shabby at all. Normally I'd write a blog post to go along with the video but not this time......

About a month ago my car broke down and I've spent a lot of time in the passengers seat of cars a bunch of different cars. My wife. My sister. My mom. My dad. Friends. A bunch of people went out their way to help me get around and I'm incredibly grateful.

The first few days I was annoyed and missed driving. After a little time passed I got over it - realizing how relaxing being in the car can be when you're not super stressed out because your paying attention to all the other shit going on around you. The majority of the clips in the video are from the road trip my wife and I took a few weeks back to attend my friends rehearsal dinner and wedding..... but drove home both nights - Which translated to about 10 hours of driving.

It was fun. My wife and I are both really busy and used the time to talk. The only thing that was missing was the dog - He spent the weekend at my in-laws house. When we weren't talking I'd stare off out the window and let my mind wonder. Decompress. Meditate. the further I got from the city the more relaxed I became. We had so much fun were planning more road trips. I cant wait.

So yeah I don't know I wrote more than I planned on. Just kinda went with it. Get out there and go for a long drive. But let some one else do the actual driving.

Incase You haven't seen one of my CineVlogs before - it's nothing to crazy just be grabbing shots of stuff I find cool and cutting together a chill little cinematic video. I filmed this with My a7sii using the 24 and 35mm Rokinon lenses. Some clips are 4k 23.976fps scaled to 1080 and some are 120fps. When shooting in slow motion the camera crops 2.2X Which made filming anything in the car in slow motion a little tough - the wife got has an Elantra.

I just uploaded the video and ran outside for a quick puff. My cars now leaking coolant or something all over the driveway..... looks like there might be A "Riding Shotgun Pt.2" in the future. Lets hope it does not become "Stuck on a bus"......

Any way thanks for stopping by - Hope you enjoyed.
All the best.
EmWalker


♫Music by Dj Quads♫
@aka-dj-quads
● twitter.com/DjQuads
● www.youtube.com/channel/UCusFqutyfTWRqGhC8kHA5uw
● open.spotify.com/artist/2VZrdImbvB03VWApYtBRr3
● www.instagram.com/djquads

Download Link: https://theartistunion.com/tracks/191b87

special-for-emwalker4.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thank you again. Much appreciated.

Great edit! So much to see when you are riding shotgun!

Thanks bro. Working on speeding up my editing time. This one was about 5 hours. I used to always insist on driving whenever we went places. Not any more.

dope shots! love the track too gonna have to check out more from dj quads

Glad you liked. Watching it again now I actually kind of wish I made some different decisions/ paid closer attention to details. I think you'll like the next one.

Welcome to Dlive! Everything looks better in slowmo, awesome video as always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87