CineVlog #6 - Warsaw Caves Conservation Area - DTUBE EXCLUSIVE!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


A DAY AMOUNG THE TREES

I wasn't kidding when I said you guys would be getting videos more consistently! Here we are again with another Cinevlog! Join me this time as we explore the grounds of the Warsaw Caves Conservation Area. This was a fun experience. Over all there were tons of trails full of surprises and beautiful views. The forrest and rock formations are absolutely breathtaking. 10/10 would go again for sure! If you're ever in Warsaw Ontario Canada or near by - make the trip and check it out - I highly recommend you wont regret it!

This day started like many of my other adventures. I found myself home on a Saturday and got a phone call bright and early. "Yo man It's Newfie! Wanna go checkout some caves today?" - "Say no more - Coordinates now please?"

After a quick pack we were off. Once again my wife and I spent the day just hanging out with an old friend and his son. The little guy wasn't the biggest fan of the caves so there's not too much footage of them but we did spend about 4 hours wondering the woods enjoying the serenity.

I've known this guy since I was 13. I'm 29 now. From the time I met him until my early 20's our group of friends was inseparable. We spent the summers lost in the woods or swimming at the beach. None of us ever put much thought into being grown ups or having children of our own.

It was nice to get out of the house and spend the day among the trees catching up. Seeing him interacting with his son was awesome. It was like watching Dr.Evil and Mini Me go for a hike. I'm proud to say this guy is one of the most honest and hard working people I know. A great father.

As I've said in the past my wife and I don't have kids yet. The truth is we've never really even talked all the much about it - and when we do - We usually just end on "If it happens it happens" - We've been content just doing us. But over the past few months the reality of time & age has been catching up to us - Me in paticular. I've been wondering what it would be like to have a Mini-me of our own.

The idea of guiding some fragile being as they stumble through the forrest of life used to scare the ever loving shit out of me. Now, not so much. It seems like a wonderful experience - Full of excitement & fulfillment . It's like getting a second chance at life - Only now in a way you get to experience it from the outside looking in. Who knows what the next few years has in store for my wife and I. Maybe McFly (Our Furbaby) will get to be a big brother. These are just some of the things I was thinking about while cutting this together. Don't really have much else to say. I hope you enjoyed.

I'm going to try and post a few more articles today if theres time. I've got a busy few days ahead of me. I'm a groomsmen at another friends wedding this Saturday - the Rehearsal dinner is tomorrow - It's about an hour and a half away. My wife and I will be traveling there and back both Friday and Saturday evening after the wedding - Were looking at about 6 hours of driving - in good traffic - We'll be going to cottage country so chances are it will be more like 8-10 hours of driving between the two days.

I'll bring my camera along and if theres time / I see anything cool I'll shoot some footage for you guys.

Until next time
Much Love
E - Out


The song used in this CineVlog is "Window Shopping" by Dj Quads You can find his sound-cloud page below:
Soundcloud - https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool video this kid is gonna be an explorer!

For sure he is !

Nice trip :D

That kid was loving that stick. haha. Great work.

There's a good 5 min worth of footage of him smacking his dad with it - hard to film while laughing my ass off!

What an Amazing video with you and your Family and friends My Brother in Canada @emwalker. I love seeing you in this form because it shows what a great person you are. This really reflects what Amazing times you have with family and friends. Peace, Love, and Happiness to you, your family and friends always.

Thank you for your kind words. They mean a great deal to me. Life moves so fast. I truly cherish every moment I spend with the people in my life. Peace and love you you and yours Mr. Jeronimo - as always - stay blessed!

Congratulations @emwalker! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50