ALMOND BUTTER SMOOTHIE for VEGAN BREAKFAST CONTEST ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

in #veganbreakfastcontest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

This is my first entry for VEGAN BREAKFAST CONTEST initiated by our Dear Friend and a spectacular recipes creator @vegan.niinja, who is celebrating two months Steemit ANNIVERSARY. We are all happy to have her here with us and we are excited about this wonderful new contest. For more information, please CLICK HERE ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

I know she loves ALMOND BUTTER with fruits, so I made this recipe especially for her. Although you are free to try it as well, lol. It is absolutely delicious, full of nutrients and very satisfying first meal of the day.

4.jpg

ALMOND BUTTER SMOOTHIE
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Almond butter ยผ cup
โ€ข Banana 1
โ€ข Mango 1
โ€ข Coconut water ยผ cup (you may add more if needed )
โ€ข Maca powder 1tbs
โ€ข Flaxseed meal 2tbs
Blend all the ingredients in a food processor until smooth.

TO GARNISH
โ€ข Granola (recipe available here)
โ€ข Fruits of your choice
โ€ข Coconut chips

1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

You got a 2.90% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lenasveganliving!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Looks yummy - making me hungry :)

Thank you so much my Dear, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

This looks so yummy! I love almond butter and pared with mangos and granola, what a great idea. Thank you for the ideas!

It's my pleasure Dear @birdsinparadise , I am happy you like it. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

As we were invited to taste this delicious almond butter smoothie...I have just tasted it...and have to say what a splendid and tasty smoothie this is!! lol I love the placement too..very creatively done...so I am taking this with me...and will carry on tasting it on my page!! I am going to leave a bit for others to sample this too lol Loooove it, Lena :) bravo!

You are so sweet Jollanta, I really appreciate your lovely comment and I am happy you like my smoothie photographed on abstract painting,.............but don't tell anybody, lol.

Oh...this is going to be big secret of ours lol :)

Or you can blackmail me when I'll be rich, lol.

Oh, yes!!! lol what a brilliant idea this is!! hahaha

This is a very tasty and healthy dish @lenasveganliving I'm very grateful that @artbyjolla left me a few mouthfuls to satisfy my craving for a very nutritious breakfast.......and I'm taking this with me although I'll be very careful to keep your secret about the abstract painting background. After all.......that's what friends are for. (:

Ohhhh, you red that Trudee??? LOL!!!

Thank you so much, I am happy you like my tasty creation and for keeping my bog secret ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

So from now...@trudee and I are official tasters of your smoothies, Lean :) we are in for a treat!! :)

I was wondering who else will be tempted to taste this marvel :) how cool, Trudee:) I am glad I left some...for others to try it lol

Thank you both my wonderful ladies @artbyjolla and @trudeehunter ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

You were very generous Jolanta. Thank you very much. ๐ŸŒน

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 22:49:49
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 602.93/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

That's a very good looking and very healthy breakfast my friend! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‹

Looks really good. The maca power is a nice addition. Thanks for sharing this vegan smoothie!! I think a little chia seeds on top would be a nice addition to it as a "garnish"... I am going to get this a try.

Thank you so much I am glad you like it Dear @bettercookies ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

Yum ๐Ÿ˜‹

This looks effen amazing!
Iโ€™m going to make this tonight!
Off to the store I go :)

Thank you so much @geneeverett I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84