NUTTY GRANOLA for HEALTHY BREAKFAST CHALLENGE ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #healthybreakfast โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

This is my entry for a fantastic vegan challenge initiated by my fellow vegan @chetanpadliya, the HEALTHY BREAKFAST CHALLENGE. For more information please follow this link: https://steemit.com/contest/@chetanpadliya/healthy-breakfast-challenge-50-whaleshares-and-1-sbd-prize-for-winner

3.jpg

Now, what do I eat for breakfast? Well call me boring, but I always eat same thing. I am addicted to avocado, Campari tomatoes, cucumber with whole grain chia or flaxseed toast. I am not a happy camper, if I cannot have it for whatever reason. One of the common problems is not having my avocadoes ripe yet. I hate when that happens, lol.

Nevertheless, I have many delicious breakfast recipe ideas, but I usually eat them for lunch or snack. This is one of the examples that I love to have as a snack or even as a dessert. I know I am weird, but I am sure you donโ€™t mind, lol.

They are many variations of granola flavours, but this recipe is one to give you the basic idea on how to make your own. The smell in the kitchen and the taste of fresh homemade granola is amazing and I highly recommend you to try. The health benefits being amazing goes without saying. I hope you will give it a try.

I also made a parfait with black berries, raspberries, pomegranate and coconut cream. The berries on the bottom are defrosted on a low temperature on a stove and whisked into puree with few drops of maple syrup. On top of that are granola layers, coconut cream layers and pomegranate. I made quite a large glass for the photo, but you can make it smaller. It is absolutely to die for.

1.jpg

Collage.jpg

NUTTY GRANOLA
Oven Roasted Granola with Mixed Nuts
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2 portions
โ€ข Organic rolled oats 1cup
โ€ข Raw mixed nuts 1 cup (almonds, walnuts, hazelnuts, pecans, Brazilian nuts and pistachios)
โ€ข Virgin coconut oil ยผ cup ( melted above the steam)
โ€ข Organic raw coconut sugar 1 tbs
โ€ข Maca powder 2 tbs
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Himalayan pink slat a pinch
โ€ข Pure vanilla extract 1tsp
โ€ข Baking sheet
โ€ข Parchment paper

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat your oven to 375F.
โ€ข Grind the nuts in a food processor (make sure they remain chunky).
โ€ข In a bowl, mix all the ingredients, thoroughly.
โ€ข Spread them evenly on a baking sheet with spatula.
โ€ข Place in the oven and bake for 25min.
โ€ข Let it cool down for few minutes and serve, or store in a mason jar.

4.jpg

BON APPETIT & THANK YOU FOR VISITING
https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

This looks so good, thanks for the recipe โ™ฅ

You are most welcoem and thank you for stopping by ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Beautiful as always!!

Thank you so much for your support Dear @gringalicious I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Beautiful:) Looks great!
Good luck!

Thank you so much my Dear ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

I bet this one tastes good and smells even better. Taking this one with me

Thank you so much Dear Judith...............and yes, besides the taste, the smell is truly amazing ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

That looks so delicious :) Thank you for sharing the recipe :)

My pleasure, I am glad you like it and thank you too Dear Nicole ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

I'm with you Lena--I eat avocado toast first thing most days, then a few hours later I have second breakfast or a large snack! I am most active during the morning and wake up quite early most days, so I love getting to have breakfast twice. :) This granola looks utterly addicting! And the parfait looks so pretty all together. Wonderful work as always dear lady! :)

Yes!!! I am so happy you are toast and avocado addict too, lol. Thank you so much Dear @plantstoplanks that means a lot form a health and fitness expert like you.

By the way, I didn't eat the parfait all by myself, although I could, lol. I shared it with my daughter and my grandsons. I have to make more for sure, it was incredibly delicious ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

This looks delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹! Congratulations my dear Lena!!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

I love your granola! Thanks for the recipe. I use it a lot too to breakfasts or desserts!

It's my pleasure @instagoodfood, I am glad you like it. Thank you so much for stopping by ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Looks amazing!! Love the addition of maca... great idea :)

Thank you so much Dear @maddielymburner ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55