EVERYBODY WINS! The Ultimate VEGANISM IS THE HEALTHIEST DIET Contest.

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Open to all! You don't even have to be Vegan to enter!

vegan contest.png

To enter, you need to keep in mind the following hypothesis:

VEGANISM IS THE HEALTHIEST DIET FOR HUMANS

Write this up as a separate blog post and include links to your evidence.

It's that simple!

Information about how to qualify: RULES and PRIZES below.

akdivider celtic.png

vegan cup.png

Prizes

The SBD gained from this post will be shared as follows:

  • Winner – 1/3 Because you're special.

  • Judge – 1/3 Hey, judging takes work and thought – reading/analysing evidence, weighing up, DECIDING!

All other qualifying non-winning participants will receive an equal share of the remaining 1/3 SBD of the prize pool, just for taking part, because you're special too (ssshh; don't tell the winner I said that).

Potential BONUS! You might just convince someone to go vegan ;)

To qualify, you must follow the rules.

In the unlikely event there is no outright winner, the winning 1/3 SBD will be shared equally amongst qualifying participants.

akdivider celtic.png

Rules – must be followed to qualify

  1. Upvote this post: come on – don't be stingey – more money in the pot, better the prizes for ALL
  2. Resteem this post
  3. Write a blog on why veganism is the healthiest diet for humans – maximum 1000 words (not including links) – remember, you're proving the hypothesis
  4. Include links to evidence within your blog (3 maximum)
  5. Link back to this post in your blog
  6. Post the link to your blog in the comments section below
  7. Only 1 turn each – choose your target wisely

Please write in English. Unfortunately, I don't have resources or time to translate.

If you want to support your entry with images, please make sure you use either copyright-free images, your own images or follow the sourcing guides with the image.

How to find copyright-free images

If you would like to support this contest without participating, please upvote, resteem or consider donating SBD towards the Prize Pool

creativity will be rewearded.jpg

akdivider celtic.png

Contest will close in 7 days and everyone with a qualifying entry will be tagged with the results within a few days after post payout.

akdivider celtic.png

Let's play! Good luck!

Love, @AnjKara :)

PS: Don't forget to follow @moneyinfant to stay up to date with the latest competitions.

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

#sixwordstory contest #3. Theme: Crime and Punishment

Shape-shifting, name-changing nuclear processing industry – Brit style

Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Woman: How far have we come? SPU Poetry Contest 2

Mission Failed: The Crime of a Friend

How to find copyright-free images

And then I got a smack

Crafting

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Minnow Bootcamp

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online (pixabay, wikimedia, pexels, flickr, public domain pictures, freestockphotos.biz, maxpixel), labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

Sort:  

OF COURSE Vegan is the way to go, Adam and Eve were total animal product free in the Garden. Think about it, all fruit and veg, that is how we were created, Amiga!

heaven was cruelty free lel

I just went thru the Trending Vegan posts, there are several in there with meat in them, unless it is fake meat or meat substitutes???
Sausage, Chicken, Burgers... wtf?

Hmm, interesting isn't it. I wonder if it's the latent craving for meat, eating substances that mimic it in either texture or flavour or appearance.

Thanks. Food for thought.

cheers
Anj x

I've always wondered about that too. If meat is so evil, why would you (I mean they) want to eat fake meat?

It is not my case, I don't eat that, at least not anymore. But it's good if you're transitioning to a vegan diet, it changes your diet yet the taste doesn't change that much although it should be consumed in moderation since it's not the healthiest stuff in the world I think

You are the best AND Hilarious!! xx Eagle

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Can I pretend i'm a Vegan? :p

lol of course you can. This contest is open to ALL :D

If you can provide something supporting the hypothesis then you're very welcome to throw your hat in the ring.

Anj xx

hahah :D
Well, someone's gotta win the money.

xxx

Win the monies Win the monies

thanks Eagle :P

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #43. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

What ars you talking about Anj!

I'm curious to see if there's any good evidence that veganism is the ultimate diet. Thought I'd make it into a competition to make it more interesting.

So far, nobody seems to have any evidence :D

So that's what it was. I thought you went crazy for a second there hahaha. I got no evidence for you. Though I also don't want a heart attack. Doesn't mean I'll throw out meat entirely though.

Ok, show us the evidence that meat will cause a heart attack... ;-)

Oh yeah, I definitely don't have that haha... that statement is just from what I've been hearing from the grapevine, and most specifically to fat rather than e.g. the lean meat itself.

It's never been proven that fat causes heart attacks, rather the reverse has been proved. But say something often enough and people will believe it. I wasn't picking on you, but it's so common that we just believe what we're told, that sometimes I have to open my big mouth. lol.

I don't know what to believe anymore :)

Excellent! Don't believe; question. My work is done. ;P

I agree with @kiwideb here, Eon. Believing is not the best solution. I find a state of mild paranoia and suspicion to be helpful :P

If something is mainstream knowledge, or made it to a school history book, for example, it pays to follow its trail back in time. See who profits, who gains. Who, what, why, when, how...?

Then you get to all the meaty underbelly and really start shitting yourself. It's fun in a twisted way.

And, yeah, there's no proof that animal fat is harmful. None (that I know of).

:D

So yesterday, I was going through @moneyinfant daily list when I stumbled (again) on this contest. I drafted my entry and said I was going to post it after a short nap. Well, long story short, I just remembered now

Here's it

https://steemit.com/satire/@iamthegray/why-veganism-is-the-healthiest-diet-for-humans-a-satirical-piece-vegans-and-non-vegans-are-invited

Hope you like it

I found that very entertaining satire! Thanks Gray. And...

dandandaaaaaaaaan

CONGRATULATIONS! YOU ARE THE WINNER!

YAY!!!!!

You should have received your 2SBD in your wallet. Well done and well played.

creativity will be rewearded.jpg

HEY!!! How can a satire WIN a contest of your stated parameters?
PLUS, I thought someone else was gonna be the Judge :P
(Congrats, @IAMTHEGRAY, I'm just breaking Anj's Balls lmao!!!)

Hahah consider my balls well and truly broke :D<3

He got creative. He was the only entrant. He won fair and square. And, as stated in the competition...
creativity will be rewearded.jpg

Haha

I think I had creativity working for me there

Thanks for the money Anj

Blessings

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43