Translating Steemit | English-Dutch | #1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

translating steemit.png

Project Details

Steemit: An organization building apps on Steem, the blockchain!
The project contains 2807 words, this was the first translation in Dutch.

Project Links

Contribution

I don't think the Steemit project doesn't need a big introduction, as we are all part of the Steemit community. Steemit has become a big part of my life since January 2018, and therefore it is my pleasure to translate this project to my native language: Dutch. I know that not every person masters the English language good enough to understand how Steemit works, so once they're able to read the website in Dutch, those people will have fewer problems understanding how everything works.

I remember being lost on the website when I first started posting things, and all these new terms that I'd never hear of before didn't make things easier. As an active member in a Dutch server on discord, I know that we copy many of the English terms when we talk about Steemit. Some things are normal to use in Dutch, others may not be that normal. Because I had some doubts about several words, I wrote them down, so I could first think about them a few times later on. Later on, I discussed these matters with my LM @misslasvegas to be sure we were on the same page about these things. I believe this has now been translated to everyone's satisfaction, and I'm looking forward to translate the next part of the Steemit project.

Word Count

My first translation for the Steemit project contains 1003 words.

steemit proof post 1 1003 woorden.png

My previous translations:


  • BibleBot (English to Dutch) #1, #2, #3

  • OpenCart (English to Dutch) #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6

  • JabRef (English to Dutch) #1, #2, #3

  • GDevelop Website (English to Dutch) #1

Team



Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @anouk.nox!

This was your first contribution to the Steemit translation project. It's a great subject to work on, since we all know it so well.
There was a question about whether we should use the formal word for 'you' in Dutch, or less formal, as we have different words for this.
You consistently use the formal form for other translations, which I think is fine, because they were more aimed at businesses. However, in the case of Steemit and similar ones, we chose to use the informal translation. This was corrected and will be amended in the future.

Well done!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 4 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33