Translating OpenCart | English-Dutch | #1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

translating OpenCart image.png

Project Details

This is what the OpenCart Crowdin page says about the project:

Description

A free shopping cart system. OpenCart is an open source PHP-based online e-commerce solution.

Details

  • Source language: English, United Kingdom
  • Users in project: 1670
  • Words to translate: 50 599

I chose this project as my second project (after BibleBot) because this project is a project I can relate to.

Project Links

Contribution

In the past, I've had my own web shops, and my first shop was actually an OpenCart webshop. At that time the possibilities for a shop in Dutch were very limited, and I'm quite happy to contribute to the project by translating. It's quite a big project with more than 50.000 words, and I will evaluate at the end of this week, to see what deadlines I'll set for myself. This translation contains 1109 words.

Before starting the translation, I scanned through the project by looking at the already translated parts and the parts that have yet to be translated. At a certain point, I decided to just start the translation somewhere, and from that point, I kept translating the following string. Most of the translations felt very natural to me, as I know which words and phrases are commonly used in web shops.

Team

Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @anouk.nox!

This was your second contribution this week and the first for OpenCart. This project was a bit less straight forward in crowdin, because some of the translation has been done already, some years ago. There seems to have been bad consistency in the other translations which makes it hard to see which has been done and which not. However, I feel that you were able to adapt to this quickly and managed to translate everything very well.

You told me that you have user experience regarding the project, and that was very visible. There are no comments concerning this translation, no mistakes in regards to grammar or spelling. Well done!

I am looking forward to work with you on the rest of the OpenCart project.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 3 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09