[UPDATE] My UpVote Initiative - For The Betterment Of Steemit!

in #upvoteinitiative7 years ago (edited)

It's been one week since beginning my UpVote Initiative and it feels great! I 100% ;) love curating some new and or deserving steemit users, helping them out and getting them some visibility. However I felt like I just wasn't doing enough to get them that extra visibility I was promoting so I went to @neoxian to acquire more STEEM POWER and I have been delegated 25K more STEEM POWER for one week starting today.

I will utilize most of this new power to give some solid 100% upvotes and give this initiative the backing it deserves. If this goes well I may even increase it further! So for those of you who don't know about the BlueOrgy Initiative here an overview and what's been done so far.

Get 100% UpVoted, @randowhale UpVoted, & Re-steemed

Essentially I will be selecting posts/users that I feel to be worthy of it and using my Voting Power to do some good. Each post I select will get a 100% UpVote, a @randowhale UpVote, and re-steemed onto my feed. This will hopefully give the post a solid base to get more upvotes and visibility.

Vote Limits

I'll be trying to limit my voting to just 3 things in order to keep my Voting Power high

  • The Initial vote on the selected post.
  • The UpVote Initiative comment.
  • Blog posts by me.

This should allow me to do an *Initiative Vote several times a day, giving back more to the community.

Requests of UpVotes

If you ever find a good worthy post (THAT IS NOT YOURS!!) and want to share it with me just shoot me a message on steemit.chat or reply to one of my comments.

  • No Spamming
  • No Begging
  • Do Not Ask For Me To Upvote Your Post (exception maybe proven charity posts) (Proff of Donation)

If you really do have a worthy post you'd like to share with me I will consider it, can't upvote them all however.

The Initiative UpVotes So Far!

I figured I'd give my selections during the first week and extra bit of visibility and share them here within the update post. Don't be shy, go check them out!

Thank you, Steemit. You made my girlfriend cry :) (Reaction Video)
By @wadepaterson

My Story, My Life, My Adventure So Far...
By @scott-za

TRAVELLING with MUSIC. Is it possible? | My Personal Story
By @lisamalletart

IF you are into CRYPTO, this is WHY you need to follow me
By @jrose1010

You're going to be seeing a lot of me :) Looking for new friends!
By @somebitguy

💖 Hello SteemIt - Let me introduce myself 💖
By @allthroughmyeyes

¡Hola comunidad Steemit estoy muy ilusionada por empezar !¡ | Presentación a la comunidad |
By @reimerlin

MY HOLYDAYS IN SOUTH-ITALY
By @thecryptotrader

How To Get Stuff For Free - Free Stuff Online !
By @moderninvestor

How I Overcame the Depression & Now Travel the World as a Digital Nomad
By @kellyhanner

WHALE HUNTING - A Former Wall Street Hustlers Approach To Steemit
By @docdelux

Unhappiness Presents You with 3 Choices
By @cali-girl

Hallo - Hello - Merhaba steemit! (Guess who am I ?)
By @kutlusoy

Announcing the STEEM Park Documentary Film Project!
By @hitheryon

It might be time to introduce myself.. so here it goes!
By @george-topalov

introducemyself haloo !!!! I am a designer [ ENG IND]
By @hayatunnufus

Increase Your Steemit Rewards by Using These 5 Amazing Minnow Support Initiatives!!!
By @ilyastarar

A first look :)
By @criptoseries

Lets Get This Party Started

Look for those upvotes and follow my feed if you'd like to jump on with me!

Blue

Make sure to vote blueorgy for witness!!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Amazing initiative friend :)
There are a lot of people that deserve more here on the platform.
A lot of fine quality content but no visability.
Bless the people like you that are helping the small people like me and the rest have a piece of the pie here :)
Cheers and much love from me.
Goldie

Great initiative indeed! I hope you have sucess! Cheers

It's great as a concept. I will follow you because you are a generous person. Thank you

Thanks!

Hi @blueorgy...today I came across this post by @ammonite ...this guy has a serious talent...your initiative I'm sure will help to motivate him to create more amazing artworks.

Thanks! Ill check it out

Nice post

Thank you!

This kind of initiatives is one of the things I love the most about the Steemit community!
Thank you!

Agreed, glad I can make one happen!

ok..will send u posts..they're around here somewhere. cheers!

Woaw!! Awesome man! So glad to see you giving back to the community :)
Sorry, my "OCD" kicking in - you misspelt "helping" in your first paragraph ;)

Thanks! & thanks ;)

Glad you fixed it ;)

@blueorgy this is a well detail information. As a newbies I will need to study it well and get the understanding.

Thanks buddy.

Great initiative! I try to resteem others that need some traction. Today this post (https://steemit.com/travel/@jmcmeekin/the-death-railway-travelling-in-thailand) I think deserves a look. He has a very professional look to his posts and just needs a little monetary encouragement and his posts will hopefully get the exposure they need. Keep up the great work!

Will check it out! Thank you!

Absolutely this is the best initiative I have ever seen on Steemit in my 13 days.
I am still considering myself a newbie and I know how a whale upvote change moods. Wish you Good luck and I will send you a post on Steemit chat that I consider receive more attention :D

Great! Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27