It might be time to introduce myself.. so here it goes!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is George, I'm 25 born and raised in Bulgaria, living in London, music graduate.

19758452_1602489583108427_764481324_n.jpg
I joined Steemit about a week ago and have just been lurking around, even got my mom to join and she already made a few posts (go get them mom!).. so i decided it might be time for me to start too. I thought it won' take that long to write this one but now that i start to think about it i might be stuck in front of my PC for awhile. Here it goes:

So Who is George and what does he do?

Well I used to be a singer and an actor before I arrived in the UK - used to sing in a boy band, was playing in musicals and doing voice over translations for Nikelodeon and Disney Channel but nearing my transition to London i was getting into other things a lot more than music even though it was always there. I started painting miniatures on commissions ( I know, I know I'm a total geek ) and doing it as a full job for about a year.

19832657_1602473726443346_299384300_n.jpg

19858888_1602462103111175_148393521_n.jpg19858560_1602495913107794_967790090_n.jpg

Then I arrived in the big city that is London and needed a job desperately.. was trying for auditions and all sorts of arts jobs but I was lost in how much there is to it and how many of these job opportunities were a waste of time and money (transport is quite expensive for a jobless Bulgarian). I was lucky enough that i found a job as a poker dealer in a private poker club where a friend of mine worked. 2 years later I am still working in the same place and am quite happy with the job just have a bit higher position. I've always been into sports ever since I was a kid and I started doing street fitness and indoor fitness a few years ago, so i decided if i'm changing careers I outta think of something I like and is profitable so I started a course for a PT. I'm half way there lvl 2 Fitness instructor with some exams coming up in 2 months time so wish me luck! :)
Lately i've been quite interested into the crypto world and am reading and learning quite a lot all the time. I'm still quite new to it.. but hey - that's how I found about Steemit and I'm glad i can keep getting informed about incoming news in here.
In my spare time (very little left of it.. bloody adulthood) i like to play video games - that was a pretty big part of my childhood, and keep painting my minis.

19858546_1602496483107737_1791002516_n.jpg

I have so many ideas for different blogs I'd like to share on Steemit and some of them would include Music (most likely me singing covers), I would like to do a blog for painting (yes I still do it.. just for fun but better :P ), Meal preps for people into fitness and fitness talk, helping people out starting or into gymming already. I am also travelling to Thailand next week so that will probably my first real blog and hopefully i would be able to capture all the beauty of that lovely place!

Thanks to everyone that took the time to read all my blabber I hope to see you around!

Sort:  

You have been deemed worthy ;) here's a little boost to help you out!
upvote_initiative.png
100% UpVoted, @randowhale UpVoted & Re-steemed! More about the Initiative here...
Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!

Hello, Welcome to Steemit!

Heya! Thank you!

Welcome to steemit :D

@george-topalov your welcome to steemit community. Music is life, a lot of inspiration will be coming up in your mind. I wish you success.

Thank you! Much appreciated! :)

Welcome to Steemit man, have fun in thailand. I hear it's a blast.

Thanks man! That is what i've heard too! :)

Welcome to steemit @george-topalov! I'm sure you'll make it far here. Just keep up the good content and if you want any advice shoot me a comment or check out my blog. I'll be sure to help you out. I wish you the best of luck with your steeming. 😉😊 Also it's great to see someone with so many hobbies and talent. I'm also into fitness and art myself. But anyways, enjoy your time here.

Thank you! We'll be watching for your blogs aswell. :))

Congratulations @george-topalov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome onboard! Thanks to @yaan I found you :)

Thank you! And thanks to my good old friend I guess I am so popular today :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51