Thank you, Steemit. You made my girlfriend cry :) (Reaction Video)

in #reaction7 years ago

Last night my girlfriend experienced the power of Steemit. She is incredibly grateful.

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 11.18.41 PM.png

I posted last week, explaining that my girlfriend, Shereen, is participating in The Ride to Conquer Cancer. The 200-km ride takes place over two days; it is a cycling journey/fundraiser that aims to create hope for those who have been impacted by cancer.

In the post, I explained that all rewards earned would go toward helping Shereen earn her fundraising goal of $2,500 CAD. Thanks to your support, she has come much closer to reaching that target!

The author rewards from my Steemit post were valued at $325.85 USD.

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 11.27.19 PM.png


This roughly works out to a value of $430 CAD. As soon as the payout was confirmed to my Steemit account, I sent the donation to Shereen's fundraising page, and signed the donation courtesy of the "Steemit Community."

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 11.24.38 PM.png


Shereen's reaction? Priceless...


Rewards from this post will also be delivered to Shereen's fundraising page, with the donation once again coming from the "Steemit Community."

Sort:  

upvote_initiative.png

Excellent! & Although I'm not quite ready to launch my initiative I'll do an early one with this post!
100% UpVoted, @randowhale UpVoted & Re-steemed! More about the Initiative here...

Loading...

Thanks so much, bro :)

Means a lot.

No Problem!! You know Im all about the charity rides & kick'n cancers ass! If I was at 100% VP it would have given more of a boost but hopefully it helps get it trending! Sorry I missed the first post.

Sounds great that Shereen has come much closer to reaching her target with the help of Steemians. Steemit is a great community. It is also great from your side that you made this post to say thank you!

Agreed: Steemit is a great community.

I'm excited to donate all the earnings from this post to her fundraising page as well. I'm struggling to find the right words to express our gratitude. This is powerful stuff.

Having experienced losing my mom,uncle and cousin-in-law to Cancer, I know how serious and devastating it can be. Thank you both for doing what you can to help stop this horrible, horrible disease.

Great post for charity, it very touching to see people like you is still out there who is able to create some value in some ones life. This is a great lesson to be learn from this because who wvwr wants more should always give more.

Thanks so much for your kind words.

Great too see these things here. Keep up the great work!

steemit is such a great community

100% agree :)

This is just the beginning, steemit will do more for her, O HAIL STEEMIT. and may her fight to conquer cancer go well.

Thankfully Shereen doesn't have cancer herself, but her family has been seriously affected by it.

Thank you for your support!

good luck with fundraising

Thanks so much!

Top notch community right here. Love the cause my friend :) Keep it going Cheers!

#follow4follow

This community is the best.

Haven't seen such a community for a long time now :)

excellent, i'm glad we could help

It means a lot. Thanks for the support.

Brought tears to my eyes man. Having lost a few most loved people in my life like my Mother I wish you all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21