Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit.

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, even very small things can change your life. For me that 'thing' was steemit.

pexels-photo-261734.jpeg

Ever since I discovered this amazing platform, my life took a huge turning point. Steemit empowered me to voice my opinions where people want to hear and genuinely care about.

It made me kinder, wiser and took my writing skills to another level. My first post here was so bad I feel embarrassed to talk about it.

After that, a few more bad posts followed. My blog was unorganized and I kept posting about random stuff. Then I had a long talk with @surpassinggoogle which changed all of it.

After that, I was finally on the right path. You see, @surpassinggoogle a.k.a Terry, is such an amazing person that one long thoughtful conversation with him makes you to think about stuff.

He guided and mentored me about how things works here. Since then, I put a lot of effort in my posts and write my heart out.


pexels-photo-355952.jpeg

I have always been a curious person. The first time I came across the internet, I was curious how all of it works. I wanted to have my own website and I made one, although it was quite crappy since I made it in a Java mobile phone back when I was around 12 years old.

Then I wondered how these websites make money and I tried to make some money online. Boy, was it tough. I tried numerous ways and the only successful attempt was by a PTC website!

PTC sites are websites where you click on ads for a few cents. It took me a month to make even 1$ ! But I couldn't even withdraw it as the minimum withdrawal was 5$ ! So, I left it and moved on.

Fast forward a few years and I was introduced to crypto currency. Slowly I learned the basics and one day, I discovered steemit.

When I introduced myself here, the post made around 23$! I was shocked! I was fascinated! I was thrilled to be finally realise the dream to make money online. You see, for a kid from a middle class family 23$ is somewhat big considering the fact the room I currently live in costs only 100$ per month with food and electricity paid for. The food is shit but the room is decent, but that's not the point.

After I made a few hundred dollars, I told my mom and my younger brother about it and they obviously didn't believe me because I had previously tried to make money online and failed.

I withdrew around 100$ and they finally believed me. After some days they joined in as well. @maya7 is my mother and @rvwolf is my brother, please check them out as it would mean a lot to me and to them.

So steemit empowered me economically as well.


amazing-animal-beautiful-beautifull.jpg

I recently completed one year on steemit on 1 January about which I wrote about here . During this one year, I learned a lot. Everyday when I'm browsing through the 'hot' and 'new' tabs in here, I learn about something new.

I have learned about many new things being here and it wouldn't have been possible if on anywhere else.

I used to waste my time browsing Facebook and Instagram but there was never such a learning experience as there is with steemit.

The people here are the most generous and I think it has grown on me a bit. I feel like I'm kinder to people than I was before.

I had invited my friends to join in as well but only a few did. I feel sad for those who didn't, they are missing such a great opportunity!


Thank you for reading!

This post is an entry to the untalented contest by @surpassinggoogle which you can find here .

You should participate too as there are no losers, everyone wins!
He also has a witness, consider voting for him by going to www.steemit.com/~witnesses

Also check some of my previous posts:

Dogs or cats? Which one should you get?

Extroverts vs Introverts - Showdown

Images are under CC0 license

Sort:  

It's so inspiring and uplifiting to read posts like this. Congratulations on your successes here, but I believe you achieved them because you're also helping others find success. I've only been here for a few weeks, but I can already feel what a wonderful community has developed here on Steemit. I for one look forward to helping that community grow even further (once I'm out of my plankton phase :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. As for helping others, I do what I can.
The community is the best here! I have never found such generous people on any other social media.
Keep working hard and you'll surely grow!

Thank you for your kind words too. Hopefully you'll be following along to see how far I can grow :)

great to know. It is always good to see dedicated people like you. Some just give up and they just don't reach anywhere

Thank you. I once had nearly given up, but I got up and got going again. And I'm glad that I did.

Thank you for this post very inspiring..thank you @rahul.stan and Salamat po @surpassinggoogle for resteem. :)

You have so so so gone top-notch. I am glad. I wish i had more power right now. Visited mama too

Thanks man. It was all possible only because of your guidance and encouragement. Thanks a lot for all that you've done for me and thank you for visiting my mom's blog as well.

Cheers!

I still waste my time on Instagram a great deal because I love videos of dogs, tiny pigs and capybaras doing strange and cute things. Digging this as an addition to my platform routine, though! Happy steeming xx

Well, who doesn't like dogs!! They are so fluffy and cute!!!!!

Steemit makes every person here generous and helpful to others. It is what humanity is all about and steemit is a yesterday’s dream that has become real now. :)

Exactly! The generosity here is contagious :p

I love reading posts like this. And I love it that you get your mom and your brother have already joined.

It's been barely a month since I joined here and I'd say that I still haven't quite figured out a lot about this platform yet. But I'm so excited and I'm glad that I joined early. I love how the community is really helping each other out.

I'm really looking forward to learning more. I'd say that I've already forgotten about my other social media accounts. I'm always on Steemit, reading stuff.

More power to us Steemians!

You'll do great! Keep working hard and you'll surely reach the top :)

Wow... I just read your mum's post...and now I'm reading yours.
So much encouraging stories! I'm still pretty new at this so I'd really appreciate a little look once a while and a loadful of comments that'll help me become better at this. Thanks so much for this. I'm really motivated.

Thank you. I will be looking forward to some of your posts ;)

I already have put up some things...you could always check it out.

hello @rahul.stan ...your post is just all the encouragement i need. i was brought on board by my siblings as well @gerald.knows and @cwen . i am really keen on learning even though i sometimes have my fears, but this post of yours just allayed those fears. thanks again. i would appreciate if you could look out for my posts so you too could help me through this newbies phase.

That's great. If you need any help just ask :)

It is really motivational and inspiring post. It only means that anyone can be successful in this platform with proper guideline. Lucky you, you got a great mentor who is doing awesome job behind the scene.
Keep going with your success!

Thank you! I sure was lucky enough to get him as a mentor.
Keep steeming on and you'll do good as well :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68