My 1 year steemyversary and a year in review.

in #steemit7 years ago

Last year was great! Sure it had some ups and downs but overall it was very exciting and fun.

Last year on this day, I signed up on Steemit which was the best thing to happen to me that year.

DQmawC2kcr7Xwsy6A8M4Qohzk4aqgeVyuuT79tdMsR5on8k.jpg

Being on steemit has been a great experience. I have learned about so many things which would have been impossible if I hadn't discovered this awesome website on this fateful day!

I have made many friends here @tech-trends , @mrdark, @firepower , @looftee , @andreanoronha to name a few. @mrdark and me have also had lots of fun playing CSGO together.

A huge shoutout to @acidyo and @papa-pepper for all the help they have given me when I was just starting out. They are awesome, go follow them if you haven't already!

A huge shoutout to @surpassinggoogle as well. It is only by his help that got on the right path. He mentored me about what kinds of posts to write when I didn't know much about the platform.


A review of last year

Last year was great for me as well as steemit. During the first months of my time here, I was lost and had a lot of 0.00$ days. Then the economy changed when the 'whale down voting experiment' began and a few months later, hardfork 19 made it even better!

The price of steem has also seen many ups and downs but ok overall it only has been going to the moon!

There have been so many great projects on steem which has made it a better place. The number of users has grown exponentially which is only good for the platform.

For me personally, last year was great. It gave me a platform to showcase my talent. There were some challenges but apart from that it went smoothly.

A few months after I had joined, I invited my mother @maya7 and my brother @rvwolf to join. Please give them a follow if you can, it would mean a lot.

I want to end this thanking steemit for all the awesome memories and experience and I hope that this year it would be even better.

Wish you guys a very prosperous and happy new year! May this year bring a lot of happiness and prosperity to you and your family.

Keep steeming on!

Sort:  

Congratulations bro! :) I wish you have greater success on Steemit and an awesome year ahead!

Thanks a lot buddy. Wish you the same!
Keep steeming on and spreading happiness.
Cheers!

You people are inspiration to other indian bloggers and I like your science posts very much. Now Indians are rocking in steemit. Steem on and happy new year to you and your family.

Thanks a lot for the kind words buddy!

Steem on!

And also thanks for making me familiar to this platform @rahul.stan

You're welcome bro.

It's great to see that Steemit has had such a great impact on you over the past year! Hoping I'll also be thanking Steemit a year from now for signing up and getting involved. Loving it so far. Take care and have a fantastic 2018!

Thank you! Hope you make it here.

Hey my bro. Thanks to you. You brought me to this platform.

You're welcome bro

nice one .It will better this year

Hello @rahul.stan,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail Except Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74