ULOG 11: Crashing and Burning

in #ulog6 years ago

ulog crashing and burning fitinfun (1).jpg

All I can feel now is fear. I have nothing to help me and I do not know what to do.

I could not pay my rent here in Bangkok Thailand. I have had four of my sources of money dry up in the last months as well as steemit money slowing way down.

I thought my deposit would cover what I have due here, but I was wrong. Yesterday they told me there was more money owing - approximately 2000 thb.

So last night I did everything I could to get that cash into my Thai bank account, and I succeeded. I stayed up all night and pulled the small amounts out from everywhere I have money left. I had to close some accounts and figure out how to get the money here and struggled all night and posted to steemit in between banking transactions. I looked at their numbers and thought I only owed 1700 but I had the 2000 anyway.

Today, I went downstairs to show them how I figured out what to pay and they said it was 6000 thb instead and locked me out of the room while I was talking to them. No one speaks good English so lots of miscommunication went on for hours.

I was in my nightgown with nothing but the paper I had figured out the money on. I did not even have shoes on and they told me to just leave and get the money somehow.

Was I supposed to go beg on the street?

I had to fight for 4 hours just to get back in the room. I did not have my ATM card or anything else to even give them the 2000. For much of the time, they wanted my passport and computer "for collateral." I refused at least 100 times.

Finally they accepted the 2000 thb and said I can stay until Monday July 23. But at that time they want another 4000 thb and I will not have it.

I was planning to leave on August 1 when my Visa expires, and I am not at all ready to leave now. I was planning to leave most of what I have here with my Thai friends. I was going to give them many household goods, and have them hold 2 suitcases of my possessions. But now I cannot remove anything from the room.

Since I got back in here, the wifi has been out and just came on now, so this is a completely wasted day.

Now I have to leave in two days and for some reason my phone will not work, so I cannot even buy the ticket for the train to Malaysia. Almost all seats are sold since this is only in two days from now. I can get to the point of paying, but then I cannot pay The ATM card I have needs phone service to be approved.

Do I just go to the train station on Monday and sit waiting for an empty seat to appear?
Will the hotel let me leave if I do not pay 4000 thb more?

I tried to sleep, but I cannot. I only got a couple of hours sleep in the last 48, and I cannot think. My Thai friends want me to come for dinner now and I am afraid to go in case I come back to the door locked again late at night.

I am just going to try to pack what I think I can carry and do some laundry. Maybe some action in any direction will help me focus and progress.

None of this has anything to do with the rent I cannot pay in San Diego for my son @bxlphabet. I have not heard from him and I am worried sick about that in the small part of my head that is not panicking for my own situation.

I'm using the ulog tag for this post. My last ulog Number 10 was called, "Don't Make Excuses Have Courage." I need to continue on the path.

I use this photo to show people what the pain of rheumatoid arthritis feels like. Today it is the state of my brain.

RA Pain trail blur.PNG

And here are some cows from beautiful Malaysia. Why do I think I will be able to do better there?

kuala lumpur malaysia cows animal photography fitinfun.jpg

I am blogging about weight loss to help others get thin and healthy like I did. If you or anyone you know is struggling to beat obesity, please follow along and you can do this too.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Let's Pretend to Lose Weight - Deciding to track your weight and face reality
Yes, You CAN Lose Weight! - Finding out your BMI and getting over excuses
Weight Loss - Let’s Get Started Today - First steps to successful weight loss
Portion Sizes and Nutrition How big is a portion of food?
Weight Loss Bad Ideas Don't try these!
Easy Exercise - Stretching and Walking If you are fitness walking, stretching before and after will help you in many ways.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Have you requested help from the Embassy? That would be the first place I would try - explain the situation and see if there's anyone who can at least help you work out payment with the hotel.

I have not. I know from other people and past situations they posted about, that the Embassy will not help. If they did, that would be all they do. They will only help you reach family if you cannot. But thank you for the idea.

Yeah, I figured you would've done that already if it were a possibility; but since you said you were having a hard time thinking I thought it was worth a try on the off-chance. I'm so sorry and I wish I had a better grasp on what could be done or a way to send you enough funds...:(

I gave you my little 100% upvote @fitinfun, and I'll resteem this
post
There isn't anything else I can do for you, but pray and send
Positive healing thoughts your way. I wish you well
My friend (not a big believer in luck)

Thank you @jerrytsuseer. Your prayers are gratefully accepted and I thank you for your support and resteem. Luck has surely not been on me side lately.

😭 I hope that changes

No kidding! Me too :)

Please be strong @fitinfun. We know that it's not easy what you're going through right now. And I know personally based on my own experience how it feels. Resteemed this post so others may help as well from our wee vote and hopefully reach to the whales that can help you more. God bless you dear. Xxx

Thank you so much. I did go to eat with my Thai friends and I think I can try to sleep now. I really appreciate your support and help.

Oh my gosh @fitinfun, what a horrible situation to be in! Hopefully you find a way out of this! If I was rich I would help you and cecicastor get the hell out of those countries! But I'm not, and these are just words. I am so sorry...

Thank you for your support, @snowpea. Your comment and support mean so much to me. I have really had a wonderful time here in Thailand, but this last part is very stressful indeed.

Good thing it hasn't been this dreadful the whole time haha. I think that the people of Steemit need to set up some kind of community action fund for our established members who are in crisis.

I think there are a couple of places I can post to here. I hope I can get some sleep in a bit and be better able to work through this tomorrow. It has been, and still is a wonderful place. This was just so out of the blue and shocking. I guess I need to get a tin cup!

Ohhhh....no that is not a uncommon thing for Thai's to do they can be so nice but then so ruthless i hope you can sought it out with them just need to remain calm and patience with them i know that is hard to do but imperative you do otherwise matters get worst. It doesn't sound fair how they changed the figures wish i could help but seems to be tough for all of us at the moment. Please let me know how you go and all the best hope you can sought it without to much more drama stay strong :)

PS..if you get put in a corner and have no choice but to pay i might be able to rank up a couple of thousand baht for you....let me know....Cheers :)

Thank you for the offer. I might need it. I just went down to pay the extra 4500 (no discount). You cannot imagine what it took to get that, but I will post later.

Then they said they needed another 3000 right now or they would lock the door again. Thankfully my hysterical and uncontrollable crying let them only take another 500 - all I had. Now they want more on Wednesday and I will have to go down for another few hours again.

I am going to try to sleep maybe...

Hello mam :) Im not a rich person but I wanted to help you out ..you heard about byteball? just go to my profile try to register there and register and you can get an instant bytes and your reputation is 60 you can get $80..they will send you quick half $40 and the rest $40 will be nextime,,I tried already and is working...I have already wallet in byteball and now we only think how to put to bitcoins and withdraw it..just try .Thank you!

I did hear of it and I have gotten it. That was part of the money I was able to scrape up already. I was able to get it turned to btc in Bittrex and transfer it to my Thai account. This was a great help. Thank you for the good idea though. I really appreciate your help.

Wow I wanted to lose weight too but I cant stop eating :(,, Anytime I feel depress seeing I'm getting bigger and bigger but don't have discipline to diet :( ..

Please, please look at my blog posts linked above and jump on board with my series. You can do it. I totally know what you are going through as I was just like that for 50 years. It is not really discipline. Once you get some health going, you will be encouraged and can continue.

Thank you. What was your favorite part?

thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.

I am so sorry to hear about your situation. There is not much to say as I can't really help you but I hope that just hearing from other people will help you to stay strong!

It does. I got some sleep and I'm so grateful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53