TwelveQuestions - Recap

in #twelvequestions6 years ago

12q.jpg

The response to my original post is overwelming. This wasn't intended to be a challenge, but just a fun way to get my creative muscle going, as I'm still new to writing and publishing. It seems more folks everyday join the interactive #twelvequestions introduction - and are challenging their peers! I am filled with joy as I immerse myself in each unique answer - so much humor, intellect, and some answers just...special. If you haven't introduced/re-introcued yourself with the Twelve Question Challenge, copy the questions below! Also, before we get into things, shout out to @chrisangel for completing his #twelvequestions in spanish ! Check out his post here en enpañol.

The questions that started it all...

1. What 3 meals would have before heading to the International Space Station?
2. What section of the newspaper would you be?
3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?
4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?
10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

Rules:

When I first wrote this post, I didn't intend for it to get around so quickly! So, after reading a few other challenges on Steemit (and getting a little inspiration from @catweasel), I've written a few 'rules' to guide new people who want to try this challenge themselves.

  1. Copy the questions into your own post and answer them as honestly and creatively as possible!
  2. Tag the original poster, @hobotang, and the original post.
  3. Use the tag #twelvequestions as one of your tags.
  4. Challenge at least three friends with an @ tag.
  5. Be sure to copy these rules into your post.

Moving on...

Seriously, some of these answers from the community are hilarious! Like, loud-spontaneous-snorting, food-choking-hazard, hope-you-dont-gotta-pee funny. I couldn't help but pick some of my favorites.

Check them out below:

1. What 3 meals would have before heading to the International Space Station?

I would start the day with scrabble eggs and tuna...Lol mabye a sandwich and Coffe ☕☕☕
For dinner my favorite meal Flying Jacobs...
And desert 🤔... Mango ice cream with strawberry... Yummy! And after.. Bubblegum!


You've got some unique taste girl lol

Check out the the rest of @saffisara's answers here!

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

The Crossword Puzzle


3 words. Wow. Does this not make you crave a box of organized spaces, and clues to solve the mystery of "who is @enginewitty"!?

Check out the the rest of @enginewitty's answers here!

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

I don't care about my age. As long I keep this smokin' hot body that my husband keeps telling me I have. (oh yeah. and his glasses. :eyeglasses: let's not forget his very, very strong prescription glasses)


BAHAH #speechless.

Check out the the rest of @dreemsteem's answers here!

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

I dislike competition, and I think the Olympics are a corrupt organization that wastes incredible resources without rewarding the athletes that should be benfiting from all the hard work they’ve done to get to that level of skill. However, if there were a professional swinging-while-singing event, I’d enter that. Yes, I’m talking on a swing set. A big one!


Preach!

Check out the the rest of @katrina-ariel answers here!

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

This is my favorite question, as I love history and hypothesize uncontrollably about how previous-era humans coped with my modern-day woes and experiences. After giving this a fair bit of thought:
Around 400 BCE to Ancient Athens, specifically to Plato’s Academy.
This question pushed me to research Ancient Greece more than I expected, and in the process I learned that there are two known women to have studied at the Platonic Academy: Axiothea of Phlius and Lasthenia of Mantinea.
I would love the chance to be among those women and among the great minds of Ancient Greece.


Now that took some research and critical thinking!

Check out the the rest of @ameliabartlett's answers here!

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

If time and money were no object, I would create a place for girls like me, built and operated by girls like me, so that they have a place to go and feel comfortable to deal with the things girls like me have dealt with. I wish there would have been a place like that when I needed it.

Personal, and philanthropic - I like that.

Check out the the rest of @monchhichi23's answers here!

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

YES! A while ago I made a bucket list! I wrote down 3 numbers on it! 3 different kind of buckets! Green, red and yellow! In the end, I bought the blue bucket but it was the same as number 2 on my list only in a different color! Took me a long time to find the right one, to be honest! It's really hard to find the perfect bucket! Right now I am debating to add one more special bucket to my list. I have 4 in total now but number one is starting to get old. Even a bucket deserves to rest after being used!


Like, really? Rofl 🤣

Check out the the rest of @poeticsnake's answers here!

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

That there is NO Satoshi, WE ALL ARE SATOSHI!
My answer is that we find out that this is all really a Holographic Simulation and we are literally self-replicating memes.


Mind. Blown. 🤯

Check out the the rest of @battleaxe's answers here!

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

Definitely a good Witch, although I don't consider myself a witch per se. I don't practice spells and rituals in the same way, but I use divination and brew/poultice making for healing, guidance, decision making, understanding, and protection.


Yeah, you're definately a witch. In a good way 😉

Check out the the rest of @binkyprod's answers here!

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

I would probably try and teach people all about critical thinking and how asking questions is a good thing, not a bad one. WHY, WHAT and HOW are important words we do not use as often as we should. We trust too much and have blind faith in a lot of things and people. We are turning from people to sheep too fast and only because we are too lazy to question other peoples motives. There is so much good in this world that goes unnoticed because we are focused on the negative and profit writes the rules. Fear has become a means of control and we are allowing it with our passiveness and unwillingness to ask WHY.


YES YES YES!

Check out the the rest of @zenart's answers here!

11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

Disturbed! I want a Viking funeral so I think this hot powerful voice would be perfect!


Oh yeah, down with the sickness baby!🤘🏼

Check out the the rest of @artemisnorth's answers here!

12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

didi

Blackfish City by Sam J. Miller is a recent novel I read and really liked. Super smart science fiction, and also delightfully queer.

By the way youve elequenly described this book - I'd give it a try 😁

Check out the the rest of @didic's answers here!


Alright, If youve made it this far heres a little bonus. @isaria requested a question about cats on @shadowspub 's #twelvequestions post.

I agree, here's the opportunity to swap your least favorite question for the bonus question(s) below:

If you were a cat or a dog, which would you be, what would your given name be, and why?

I live in a tiny house filled with 2 cats (Princess Tiger Lily [my favorite], and Mini Copper), 2 dogs (Gallow, and Hobo), 1 human ( @ameliabartlett [my favorite human]). Out of this family of creatures, I only brought Hobo home, the rest came with Amelia 😉. As we all may well know, each have thier own unique indivigual personalities. Sass is the norm for our cats.

For example: Tiger Lily, and Mini (for short); When we moved into our renovated home recently I found that they immediately become the owners of the house we worked so hard on and once claimed to be ours lol! They will move around with confidence and give you disdainful looks when you do something they do not approve. Every cat and dog has a unique temperament and unpredictable nature. Your little ball of fur can change into a ball of fury without any warning - ours do. Whatever the case, as a former dog-guy, I cannot deny the fact that these cats are beautiful and graceful.

My dog name is Hobotang lol. I believe my dog hobo to be a reincarnation of myself visiting me from the future to live the rest of his immortal life, with me.

I find myslef connected to my dog, but you can inpurpet this question a variety of ways. Feel free to create yourself as an indipendent creature (originally my intenton).

0557AD20-329A-48DE-A523-EC5310443EE4.jpeg
My dog Hobo on our bus before it became The Slow Rolling Home

Did you have any favorite answers!? Share them below.

Did you complete the challenge!? Drop the link in a comment!

Sort:  

This is a fun post. I like that you went back and did a recap on the challenge. Great stuff. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @reonlouw. Congratulations and best wishes.

HAHAHAHAHA! so i'm like ohhhhhhh hubby - come look! I was @hobotang's favorite answer for this question.

He read it and didn't laugh at my answer.

I said - get it??? cuz you wear glasses! and that's why...

he said - NO! YOUR SMOKIN' HOT BODY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH MY GLASSES!!!

and this is why we will live happily ever after ;)

and i thought for SURE you would love my good witch/ bad witch answer! hahahaha come on! that was clever ;)

ok ok.. i guess if you had to pick one - it would be the one you picked hehehehehee

SUPER fun challenge ;) thanks for the giggles.

Lol! I really did love both answers.

Hi @hobotang. You and this post were featured in my entry in the #payitforward curation contest. Check it out!

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@reonlouw/week-9-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-entry-reonlouw

This entry is how I found your post. Looks like a fun little challenge.

First, the dog/cat question. Had this been an option from the getgo I would have done it as an extra. Ain't no way I'd have dropped one of the twelve for it. So ...

I have often said I want to come back as Winston, one of our dogs. He is a Lhasa Apso and a rescue as all our dogs are, and spoiled beyond belief. However ...

A man looks after a dog. The dog thinks to himself, "This man takes care of my every need. He gives me food and water, gives me a comfortable place to sleep and shelter from the storm. He must be a God."

A man looks after a cat. The cat thinks to himself, "This man takes care of my every need. He gives me food and water, gives me a comfortable place to sleep and shelter from the storm. I must be a God."

I would rather be a god. Hone Heke would be my name. He was a Siamese and my first cat. He was named after a great Maori leader from the 19th century.


"The response to my original post is overwhelming." Your original post was overwhelming. You deserved the response you got.


Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You really over did yourself on this one. Our pets are rescues too. And What an excellent answer - it is sooo true the different (perceived) perspectives of dogs and cats. I hope more discover the bonus option - I find it to be one of my favorite questions. 😎

You deserve a spot in twelve questions hall of fame 😉

Would you please make that spot a windowsill with a soft cushion where I can bask in the sun and everyone can admire my beautiful coat.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You are so damn spoiled. Much worse than Winston. (Ok, almost as bad.)

I'd be a dog named 'Kitty' so when my master called me, no other dogs would come running for my food or attention ;)

  • Witty

These are great! Thank you :)

I'd be a cat, because I love to sleep all day and be awake at night. I like dim lit rooms. And it's not that I'm lazy, I'm just burnt out, so I lounge around a lot, and then a burst of energy and do something crazy like run into a wall. I'd probably call myself Rosie, because of Rosie, my favourite plushie, she's a pink hippo and the Queen of the House. She acts like a cat, so it makes no difference that she's not actually a cat lol

This post has been included in The Magnificent Seven #32 because we feel it is Magnificent. Thank you.

Trust us, we are curators.

Catweasel-c.png

That's what Steemit's magic does, many times things start up in a normal way, then they take an unexpected path, turning into something very nice and fun. That's why this is for me ocean, everything flows, besides that when you start swimming in this great ocean, you must do it without stopping, because if you stop you can drown. Thank you for that great idea, I had a lot of fun doing my publication of the challenge and also reading the participation of some users who have already done so. Greetings.
#thealliance

This is great feedback - descriptive too. Keep up the great work homie

It was a fun challenge to participate in :) Good job! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46