12 Questions to get to know Hobotang!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DD1A5943-82A6-456C-9D3B-F1FB7CCFD2EB.jpeg

Hey Steemians, my name is Alhen. Most people know me for being a bus dweller - I converted a school bus into a custom RV, but I’m also a film photographer - currently experimenting when with expired films, and a dad to a dog named Hobo. I have a quirky side that urged to create something different for an introduction post. I’ve answered 12 questions below for you to get to know me better; feel free to use them in your own introduction (or reintroduction)!


1. What 3 meals would have before heading to the International Space Station?

Chicken & Waffles, Pizza, and soft serve ice-cream. It’s all about the texture for me on this one, I’m sure ISS won’t be short of scientifically engineered flavors for my enjoyment. I’ll take a good ‘ol southern-fried chicken on-top a fluffy ricotta waffle mmmhhmmmmm! Do I need to go on? Didn’t think so.

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

Local. (Goodness, what a hippie.)

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

At first I was thinking teenager, like 17 - I had a really good mile time back then. However, eight years old sound pretty fucking perfect to me.

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

🧗‍♂️Rock climbing, and 🏃‍♂️speed walking.

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

I’d probably go back to a time before humans, to like 80 million BC, to experience a world without humanity. And to see dinosaurs. But my suspicion is I’d get there and wouldn’t be able to find any dinosaurs, or if I did, it would be cool for 10 minutes and then they’d be eating some grass and I’d remember that dinosaurs were just animals and animals are incredibly boring. What would I survive on? I don’t even know if dinosaur meat is edible. I will not acknowled Jurassic Park comments below. OR I could go back to 40,000 BC to a place with ancient human tribes. Again, worried about the boring factor. I’d watch them sit around the campsite and there’d be a couple dead animals there and some kids would be playing and everyone would be unattractive (right!? No ones ever picked up a NatGeo and ‘showed it to their friends’) and I’d realize that this was a bad choice. Athens around 350 BC, I think Plato and Aristotle would be alive, right? Ugh the spoke Ancient Greek or something.... fuck it - July 21, 1969 and from the point of view of Neil Armstrong himself as he walked on the moon. he must’ve been living pretty comfy after that.

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

Two more Skoolies.

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

Built my own home ✅

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

Moon landing conspiracies are proven true.

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

I’m a sandwich.

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

Kindness

11. Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

This is a close battle (of the bands) between Saosin - with Anthony Green, or Chiodos. Oh the tears...

12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

Only Revolutions by Mark Danielewski. Ok, so I’m not quite done... and I’ve actually attempted reading this before, but @ameliabartlett and I are now traveling this daunting maze together. It’s a love story written in this dual free-verse, rap-like narrative. Main characters Hailey and Sam are 16 years-old making their way thru time and across the country (from what we can tell).

D9C24E8A-D591-4EED-9BB7-5B9DFAC31EC8.jpeg

Thanks for dropping by! Check one one of my first posts here!

Sort:  

Superb home slice, gonna drop this in a few chats.

Welcome to Steemit, hobotang! Wish you a very successful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Life is good!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

This post has been included in The Magnificent Seven #32 because we feel it is Magnificent. Thank you.

Trust us, we are curators.

Catweasel-c.png

Really cool man! I loved the team work you and your gf had during pypt! Keep your eyes on the road!

Welcome to Steemit and very cool idea for an introduction post

I’m so happy you’re here! This questionnaire is hilarious... I think I shall complete one myself!

Thanks Amelia, can’t wait to see your creative answers ♥️

You certainly came up with a great challenge here, it's been so popular and actually quite fascinating learning more about people I have known for ages.

I'm interested to see your converted School Bus, does this mean you are going to be the Logan Paul of Steemit 😉

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

This is awesome!!! You make me want to feel young and free again. We lived in a converted bus for about three years when our kids were young. We traveled around the US. It makes for an amazing life.

I LOVED your sense of humor throughout these, ESPECIALLY the 'sandwich' answer which made me snort water out of my nose. #worthit

I am so going to answers these questions in a post at some point. They are fantastic!

Lol thank you for the kind words. No lie, questions 9 was a real conversation between @ameliabartlett and I! I’m amazed at the response to the ‘challenge’. I can’t wait to learn more about you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53