Getting to Know Me...Wait... Didn't I Do This Already?!?!

A Re-Introduction of Sorts (Because I was tagged and my first one just wasn't good enough)

1502818539754s 3.jpg
Some Snapchat fun with my favorite Horror themed filter


Good Day Steemian Friends! I was tagged by the illustrious @dreemsteem to do another introduction post. I guess after being here for three months and learning and growing... I have realized that maybe this is a good idea. My first Introduction Post left a lot to be desired. I mean it's me, but after three months, I'm not so shy and not thinking 'oh jeez what do I tell these people so they don't think I'm a freaking lunatic'. Now, the nerves have calmed and I am comfortable in sharing more of myself with you guys. Thanks to @hobotang for such an awesome idea!


And Away We Go....
  1. What 3 meals would have before heading to the International Space Station?
    Most of you already know that I live in Southeastern Louisiana where there is a plethora of delicious food around every corner so this question is difficult. At the top of my head... Chicken and Andouille Sausage gumbo... Boiled Crawfish...and Crawfish Stew made from the leftover peeled mud bugs. Yeah, that sounds perfect! And then off to the space station we go with a happy belly!
  2. What section of the newspaper would you be?
    Hmmm, well sticking with the reputation that I am trying to uphold, I would say the obituaries. I have a dark heart (when my friends aren't making me mushy) and that's all I am going to say about that.
  3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?
    Wait...I'm not immortal?? WTF?? Ok so like, I haven't aged in years so now I'm confused!! hahahahaha
  4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
    If the fact that I had to google olympic sports doesn't tell you anything... I picked skeleton, I don't know what it is exactly but it has a really cool name because I just love skulls and skeletons and stuff.
  5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
    I would have to say the 60's.. Hippie... peace, love, tie dye, flower power and all that.
  6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
    If time and money were no object, I would create a place for girls like me, built and operated by girls like me, so that they have a place to go and feel comfortable to deal with the things girls like me have dealt with. I wish there would have been a place like that when I needed it.
  7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
    Funny you ask that, I did a Bucket List post two months ago, and while I have not yet completed #6...this story is currently in the works and I am super excited to continue writing and sharing with my loyal followers.
  8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
    Finding out that moon is made of swiss cheese!
  9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?
    I am definitely a bad witch... I am a foul mouth, idle threat making, voodoo doll loving, bad witch... yeah that's me!
  10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
    With the state of the world today and the decline of meaningful friendships and relationships, I would teach people how to be good-natured toward one another... no matter what color their skin is, no matter what religious beliefs they have, no matter who they decide to love. A kind word, a kind gesture could make such a difference in someone's life. Being kind is not that difficult but it seems to have escaped us lately.
  11. Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
    Chevelle- 'Nuff said!
  12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?
    Being the horror fan that I am, I would recommend watching the movie based on Stephen King's novel 'It'. Many of the attempts at movies, and mini-series based on the author's writings have flopped in my opinion. 'It' is a fantastic adaptation of his novel, and worthy of a watch.

There you go Steemians, I hope that maybe you have enjoyed getting to a little more about me. Feel free to post your own Introduction/Re-Introduction Post using these 12 questions. Make sure to use the #twelvequestions tag.

Thanks for stopping by y'all!!


DQmQLUFKSZ9XRTsvrjsCLVKMKVh4UJu8djusisQME6jFuAq_1680x8400.png
Proud member of the awesome BuddyUP Community.

Untitled design (1).png

steemit (1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @monchhichi23! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That dark heart of yours sure has a lot of love in it! See #6 & #10 🤗.

XXXOOO ~T

Shhhhh @tamala... I was hoping people would just like skim over those parts. I am trying to keep my reputation in tact but you guys are making it soooo hard for me!!

You are my girl! I can't wait for your days to clear up some so we can see more of you... I've truly missed you my friend!! 🖤🖤🖤🐝

Hehehehe! that picture!!!!! it's sooooooo scary!!!! LOL (by the way - my voting power is below the 70% so i can't give this a full upvote - but i'll come back and change it when it's back up hehehe)

I laughed so hard at this post!!!! youre right!!!! you did need to come back and let us see your crazy side ;)

but #6... girl - you have it now :)
and #10... yep - we are twinsies ;)

and #12. monch. i'm so serious. no more horror movies from you!!!!!!! LOLOLOL

Oh dreemie, my first post was crap omgosh!!! Like damn... it sucked.. hahhaahah ok... and you know, you just need to get used to the fact that I am a horror nerd... and you should really prepare yourself for whenever we do take our RV trip ... I'm trying to be a good bestie and warn you of these things. It won't change but at least you can't say that I didn't tell you. maniacal laugh

You know I love you babe... I joke around a lot but you have made my Steemit experience one to remember... I can't tell you how grateful I am that our paths crossed... and the rest is history!!

tenor (4).gif

OH . MY . GOSH.

@monchhichi23. i'm serious. i can't even read the comment now!!!!! i had to scroll so fast after i loaded this and saw that terrifying lady!!!!!! are you crazy?!?!?!?! LOL
now i can't read your comment!!!!!!!!!! this is so much worse than @andysantics48 spiders!!!!!

Girl go back and read the comment.. i updated with a more appropriate gif for you omgosh!!!! Hahahahaha

I am so happy that you are here, monchhichi23! Best wishes for a very successful journey here on this platform :) Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

These questions are depressing to me mostly. But I'm easily depressed. Maybe that's why I get attracted to humor. I also pay attention to question 10.

If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

With the state of the world today and the decline of meaningful friendships and relationships, I would teach people how to be good-natured toward one another... no matter what color their skin is, no matter what religious beliefs they have, no matter who they decide to love. A kind word, a kind gesture could make such a difference in someone's life. Being kind is not that difficult but it seems to have escaped us lately.

I could picture this:

But if I were in New Orleans I would want something like this:

or

So you deserve a proper comment to your comment so I hope you don't mind if my comment gets a bit lengthy lol...

First... you choice of Chevelle song... freaking perfect!! That's the exact song I had in mind when writing that comment. I don't want people to come to a funeral with me lying in a casket looking kinda fake and not myself... I want a party thrown... a kick ass rock and roll party with someone doing awesome free tattoos and the beer and alcohol is flowing freely... I want you to remember the happy crazy me... I want y'all to remember me as the girl who in spite of having things a bit difficult in life.. I kicked life's ass and made it my bitch!! Please excuse my french but that's what I want you to remember.

I absolutely love the brass bands, and the jazz funerals. It is truly a spectacle to behold if you are ever lucky enough to. They play their instruments with such heart... the feeling it gives you is indescribable. It will bring even the strongest man to tears. I have expressed how much I love my city... I don't know if you ever get tired of hearing it, but I could talk about it for days... so many experiences, but unfortunately things are changing and it makes me sad... maybe a jazz funeral would be more appropriate.

And of course the classic of when the Saints go marching in which is one us Saints fans associate with the football team... we hear it every where ...

I wish my vote was worth more @mineopoly you deserve much more than I have to give.

i'll help you with that monch! hehehehe i'll send him a little tip! because i agree 100%

This is because monch and I loved your answer <3

@tipu send tip

also.... if you want to giggle... go take a look at my answers hehehehe you wont be depressed at mine - you'll giggle @mineopoly. LOLOLOL DREEMIE'S GIGGLY ANSWERS

Thank you Dreemie!

Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dreemsteem!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

I am moved by both of you. Still not certain what caused my somber mood. I would like to mention something funny...

@divinetruth just decided to follow me ten seconds ago.

spooky

I love 6 and 7 and I don't believe all of number 9 :P and I love making you all mushy hehe love you x

ugh... again with the mushy stuff... why do you insist on making my heart feel feelings?? I keep telling you it's making my chest hurt... I don't have enough room... the pain!!!!

hahahah Andy, my girl, you know I play... but I love you and Steemit would not be the same without you.. hell... not only Steemit but life too... I miss you when I don't talk to you for a couple of days. Thanks for being you doll.

Welcome to Steem, @monchhichi23!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2754 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

This is a beautiful comment @steemplus-bot. This girl has been around Steemit a lot longer than your stanky can of Spam was opened. By the way your Steem plus extention is annoying to me. I am trying to be nice because monchhichi worked hard to teach me to be nice but it is so hot today I lost it.

I will say it as nicely as i can:

Please promote steem plus extension somewhere else.

If you really want to advertise please upvote the posts you spam.

Thank you. This is about as kind as I can be today.

Here's what I would like to do with your chrome extensions:

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Give that hair back to the horses.

@mineopoly... I've heard it but didn't believe it!! Chivalry is not dead!! Thank you Sir for handling this with style and grace!!

Love that Talk meme.

Thank you. It's been a while since I heard from you. I will check out your blog.

p.s. how funny is it that you're getting welcome bot hi's again hehehehe

i should come by with the welcome wagon and give you a hi too!!! LOLOLOL

I'll join you in #5. A couple of years ago, my friend and I had an unexpected 24 hours in San Francisco, a place I never expected to visit. We did a hop-on, hop-off bus tour which went through Haight Ashbury. The commentator mentioned the tie die shop there, so we immediately leapt off and went looking for it. (I'm wearing one of the shirts I bought there today). When we came out, we were standing on the corner of Haight and Ashbury and I cried a little. Symbol of my generation...

I don't believe #9 either.

Awww thanks for sharing that @kiwideb..

I do feel like that era would have fit me well!!

I'm gonna have to get my cauldron and spell book out so y'all will see that #9 is true!!

tenor (4).gif

Gracias por pasar a formar parte de nuestra comunidad, Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85