Bookmarkable: Make your Posts Pop! A Step-By-Step Video Tutorial on How to Create Your Own Original GIFs (FREE)

in #tutorial7 years ago

What exactly are GIFs? They are fun, expressive and humorous snippets of images and videos strung together to make a statement, evoke an emotion or laugh. You’ve seen them all over Steemit. And, they are waaaaay easier to use and even create than you think. Share this powerful tool with other minnows to help them create posts that POP!

Step-by-step video tutorial on how to create your own original GIF

Things you should know

  • The website is www.Giphy.com.
  • You can drag and drop images into the GIF maker one at a time or do what I did and highlight and drag them all over at once.
  • Make sure you resize your images so that they aren’t so big. Keep in mind, the bigger the file, the slower it loads. Don't stress. Just test it out and make sure it works.
  • Most importantly, have FUN! Explore the site! Maybe you'll see something that will inspire you to write.

Strategically place it

After you find a GIF you want to use, or once you create a GIF, simply copy the GIF link and paste it into your post, the same way you drop in a YouTube link.

1.) how to get a gif link.JPG

2.) more stuff.JPG

-----This is how it looks when you submit your post!-----

Where to place your GIF link


In this case, I want to place my GIF link right underneath the Where to Place your GIF Link heading above.


www.giphy.com is

#bookmarkable ... because some things are just meant to be saved.
bookmarkable.png


My other posts


If you are inspired to create an original GIF or used a GIF for the first time because of this post, share it with us by copying the link to your GIF or your post in the comments below so we can all oooooh and aaaaaaah over it.

Remember to upvote, follow, resteem or comment to show support. :)

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Sort:  

You got nominated for the "Share The Steem Love Competition" and got my vote. Good work!

Wow! Thank you so much! I didn't know about that competition! 😀

Don't thank me, thank @sumatranate for nominating you :)

Omg! Thank you for letting me know! I was just about to search for it to find out! I adore @sumatranate!

So cool! Thanks for letting me know. One time a sweet lady said, Hi Steemian of the Day! And never mentioned a contest. I thought it was her just encouraging me then I found out weeks later that it was a nomination.

So this time, I'm glad I get to thank @sumatranate for his support.

wow, that's nice tutorial my friend @karencarrens i have tried it. the result is so wondorfull . thanks for sharing. i wait for next nice tutorial. this tutorial make me happy after my coming back here. nice to meet you and have a great day

sincerelly

@sogata

I'm so glad you like it. :) Look forward to seeing your new gifs!

this is mine, hhehe so bad. btw, thank a lot for this tutorial. now I can make a gif.

This is fantastic! I love it!!!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

thank you. i'm glad if you love it

Oh! I needed this @karencarrens! Thank you very much :)

Ooh this is great, thanks. Was wondering how these little magic gif things were made!!

Wait. Are those alpacas on your page?! I love alpacas! Haha ... followed. :))

Hi @johleen, I'm so glad this post helps and yes! Aren't the alpacas adorable? Most of the ones in the pictures are crias, baby alpacas. My goal is to have an alpaca farm in next couple years 😀.

Oh wow... I have a goal to own chickens... your goal trumps mine heh heh! There are alpacas near us in the Peak District. I love visiting them with the kids. :)

That's so funny! I want to have chickens too! Alpacas keep chickens safe from predators. You're in England?

They do? My goodness, it's all coming together haha! Yes, I'm in Sheffield in England. :)

Thanks I need this.

I'm so glad! I'm laying low for a few days until my power recovers. 😀

LOL I always wondered how people made them!

This is very useful and definitely something I will try ! Thanks for sharing :)

You're way too advanced for this. :)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @karencarrens. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 11.11 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @karencarrens.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 13.73 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @karencarrens. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45