Bookmarkable Series: How to CONVERT ANYTHING to ANYTHING plus an easy step by step tutorial

in #bookmarkable7 years ago (edited)

CloudConvert.com

It's easy to convert your files from any format to another format

Have you ever been stumped as to what to do with a file that was not in the correct format for you to use? Well, that happened to me recently. When I tried to upload a video clip that was in .mov format onto YouTube, I got an error message informing me that they do not accept .mov files, so I had to convert it to .mp4 format before uploading it to YouTube.

technology frustration.jpg

Don't worry! I found a solution that supports the conversion of 215 formats!

I found all sorts of software that you could install and buy. Then, fortunately, I stumbled across an amazing free site called www.cloudconvert.com that did the conversion for you, in the cloud, without having to install or pay for software! They allow up to 25 min of conversion a day for free.

The best part is that CloudConvert supports, not just video conversion, but over 200 different audio, document, ebook, archive, image, spreadsheet and presentation formats!

cloudconvert.JPG


Step by Step Tutorial on How to Convert Anything to Anything

In the example below, I will show you how I converted the .mov file to .mp4. You can convert anything else to anything else… the process is similar.

1. Select the file you want to convert by choosing one of these options.

cloudconvert0.JPG

2. My .mov file was in Dropbox, so I selected the file

cloudconvert01.JPG

3. Choose the format you want it to be converted to, in this case, I chose the .mp4 format.

cloudconvert02.JPG

4. Check your settings.

cloudconvert03.JPG

5. Wait a few minutes while it converts.

cloudconvert04.JPG

6. When it’s finished, close this window out by clicking the X.

cloudconvert05.JPG

7. Go to where you saved the file. In this case, I saved it in my Dropbox.

cloudconvert06.JPG


Introducing my new series

#bookmarkable ... because some things are just meant to be saved.

bookmarkable.png

My Other Posts

Remember to upvote, follow, resteem or comment to show support. :)

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Sort:  

Checked out you other articles and now you got yourself a new follower. Keep up the fun posts! :-)

Thank you @mrright! Glad you could stop by. :)

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

This post has received a 23.08 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @karencarrens. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 5.07 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @karencarrens.

I'm pretty confident this does remarkably well with audio and video conversions. I would be curious to see how well this does with PDF to word document conversions. Especially if the PDF contains lots of graphics.

That's a great point! I have yet to find a good PDF to word program. I'll have to try it out.😀

hmmm this one looks tres complicatique :-/

I'll try the first one first. ~smiles~

Yeah, you'll only ever need this if you say to yourself, Darn, I wish I could use this content but I can't because it's not formatted the right way.

For example, have you ever wished you could have your PDF file in Word or HTML? :)

I never used this before but ever since I found out about it, it's saved me 3 times because the information I needed was not in the correct format to use.

hmmm...as I said...too complicated. ;)

Hello my name is Natshabux I just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i didn't go to college...but i did look for more waiter jobs but i got rejected because i'm too old and they need young people.
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if you would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need.
Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day

I see you have put your message on a lot of people's posts. This is considered spam. Do not do this if you would like to succeed in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69