How You Can Grow a New Account Radically Fast on Steemit by Posting Every Day Plus Hacks to Make it Easier

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

If you want to get seen, you've got to make noise, frequently! This is a big place! So, go for it!

Hi, you've arrived at tip #1 for today, see the intro here! Links to other tips at the bottom!###

NEW ACCOUNT GROWTH TIP # 1

Post Every Day!

I know for me this is a little easier. I'm making a career out of steemit publishing. So, it's my job. But, with a new account, this is my best advice!

You're competing against 250,000 posts on any given day. To get seen, you're going to need to be top of mind. That means reminding your current followers that you're here! Also, it helps you get seen by new people!

  • If I post once in 5 days, my one post is 1:1.25 million. But, if I post every day, I lower the competition to 1:250k.
  • I raise the odds of getting seen 5x! This can play out up to about 4 posts a day, in my experience. Especially if you vary the content and use a variety of categories.
  • Plus, engaging your audience everyday is a great way to build trust and get them to know you quickly!

Stars like Bob Barker, whose career appearing 5x a week, at The Price is Right made him an American TV icon known all over the world, understand this. Getting seen frequently, is a winning strategy.

This one may be tough for you, so here are some options you can use.

  • Post a blog
  • Post a photo, with a poem, quote or short story about the picture on steepshot, or busy.org
  • Post a video on dtube
  • Post an audio podcast, or song, if you are a musician on dsound
  • Share a funny, top quality, timely, on topic meme from dmania

So, you don't have to write a bit post every day.

Also, you can write "listicles" featuring great steemit content with descriptions and links, or a brief intro with a news video on something relevant. Even a shortcut post like this is better than nothing for five days.

#

INTRO

#

TIP 1

#

TIP 2

#

TIP 3

#

TIP 4

#

TIP 5

Sort:  

Thank you for the tips! Getting ready to make my introduction post. :)

The math does seem simple. I think it will be a chore to maintain quality in a high post count but I'll give it a shot!

Your novella is a perfect example. One chapter per day. Set up a template for the footer and links, then paste in your story and add any formatting or images you want to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45