How You Can Grow a New Account Radically Fast on Steemit by Setting Goals and Tracking Growth

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)

Proper goal setting is a great way to spur growth, especially in a new account!

Hi, you've arrived at tip #5 for today, see the intro here! Links to other tips at the bottom!###

NEW ACCOUNT GROWTH TIP # 5

Setting Goals and Tracking Growth!

So, how exactly does setting goals and stating the obvious (stats) help me grow?

Good question! Glad you asked! But, before I answer that, let's take a look at some good goals. For new users, I think the best goals are action based. Ready?

  1. Post everyday (or however often you want to post, but make it ever day,hint hint)
  2. Answer comments everyday
  3. Take some time to make at least one new friend on steemit everyday
  4. Wash, rinse, repeat

SO, why are you here?

This is very important. It sets the stage for what your main goal will be. Are you just here to learn blogging? Is it a fascination with crypto? Do you want to build an audience, or are you just here for the money?

All of these are legitimate reasons to be here!

  • If your here to learn blogging, dig in! Try it all!
  • Love crypto? Share news, predict coin prices, have a blast!
  • Audience builder? Watch your followers, views and comments!
  • Show me the money? Great, check out all your stats to get the best payouts!

Before setting any goals, you might take a week to learn a little about the platform. Trust me, I'd been on every blogging platform around and this one has a STEEP learning curve!

Once your feet are solidly on the ground and you have the hang of the interface, decide how often you want to post. If you want rapid growth, at least once a day, as bandwidth permits is best.

You should be able to gain multiple followers a day if you follow my recommendations here and in #dolphinschool bootcamp day 1. You'll be rocking that in no time. Once you see what you can do, set a goal for when you'd like to achieve a milestone! I'm planning to hit my first 100 within the first ten days o this account.

Here's a few guidelines for setting good goals.

  1. Make them achievable, but not too easy. You want to succeed, but make it work too.
  2. Be specific. Don't just set a number, set a date too.
  3. Track every goal, or they are worthless. Don't check every five minutes, set a time daily, or even less frequent to look at stats.

Well, that's it for today! I'll have some more stats tomorrow on how this goes! Thanks for reading. If you know someone who could use this series, tag them in a comment. Or resteemt it!

#

INTRO

#

TIP 1

#

TIP 2

#

TIP 3

#

TIP 4

#

TIP 5

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @dolphinschool, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Hey, bot, you guys need a human to read the links. I'm @dolphinschool, only posting free training for steemit users. So, no spam here.

Sorry, why did you flag me like that? All I ever post is free training for all steemit users. Check out my blog and please consider when you do this that you should check a link before assuming it's spam.

Setting goals is key in all facets of life. One thing that I find incredibly helpful is to WRITE YOUR GOALS DOWN. Seriously, having goals in front of you, not just in your head, makes them much more real and usually prompts more action to achieve them (especially if you write next steps for achieving them!)

I agree even more powerful is to share them with someone you trust to help keep you ion tack

@dolphinschool am blessed to see this today. I will follow you and know for sure i will keep learning. This is an eye opener, i appreciate all the tips. Thank you

Setting goals is something I'm always weak at, in all facets of life. I suppose I'm more of a pantser. But I'm new to Steemit so once I understand the platform better I'll look into setting some goals. I just really have no clue what to even shoot for at this point though. Thanks for all these tips. They've been quite helpful!

You're welcome. Start with answering every legit reply and commenting on another author's post at least once a day. That will get the ball rolling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63