Traveling with spirit mountains and shrines in Japan part②

in #tripsteem5 years ago

image

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

This is the continuation of my spirit mountain and shrine and hot spring trip!
In the previous post I ended with a trip to Mt. Tsukuba

https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/tt20190222t100505691z

I went to a hot spring after my trip to Mt. Tsukuba

The weather was not so good on that day, but there is a scenic hot spring surrounded by mountains

The red on the left is only for women and the blue on the right is for men only↓

Of course, because hot springs are forbidden to photograph, I borrowed an image from HP

It is a very open hot spring like this,
I was in the hot spring for about an hour and a half while enjoying the mountain scenery😌

This hot spring is really in the countryside so there are no buildings like tall buildings around.
Since it is a hot spring near Mt. Tsukuba, if you enjoyed climbing Mt. Tsukuba, it would be nice to go to this hot spring👍

And, I went to the Kanto(East area in japan) earliest "Hachimanguu(A kind of shrine) " on the way home trip

On both sides of the road there are "Koma-inu (guardian dogs)" guarding the shrine↓

All faces are different

A lot of small shrines are lined up here,
All different God lives.
Because it is a long history shrine many gods have come to live in this shrine

I do not know the reason, there was a big pot.
It is written that it was a UFO in ancient literature in Japan…There are many mysterious items and ruins in Japan like the pyramid.

In modern science, I think that such a story will be stupid, but I think there is some "hidden truth" because the history of Japan has been tampered with so wonderfully…

This place is a place to wash hands and mouth before praying

There is a statue of the Seven Lucky Gods beside, Gods bringing lots of good fortune

And this is the main shrine

This shrine names "Taihou-shrine"
This shrine was built in the year 701 AD!

It is also famous as a shrine where the famous old warrior came to pray for victory

There is a white Koma-inu

It is a very strong and powerful face,
It is a shrine where old warrior came to pray, so Koma-inu may be such a strong appearance…

And there are also some other shrines around the main shrine

Seven Lucky Gods…again😆

In this place it seems to pray with a stone wrote a wish

They are popular especially among the members of the Seven Lucky Gods,
Actually some of the members of the Seven Lucky Gods are Gods of India

Daikokuten on the left has changed from Shiva God in India like this.
And Ebisu on the right is the only God of Japanese origin in the Seven Lucky Gods,
He seems to be a child born between Izanagi and Izanami who made Japan.

But since the history of Japan is confusing, I do not think anyone knows which one is really right now…

This seems to be a strange stone imported from China long ago↓

Well, My mountain and hot springs and the shrine's trip are over with this!

In Japanese schools it has been decided not to teach properly about Japanese history since the end of World War II…It still continues even now.

So I am studying everything about Japanese history myself, but it is difficult because too much information is confused😅

Anyway, I would like to experience such a lot of journeys and reflect it in -Jingi-!
And since the Japanese are not interested in Japanese history, So I would like to disseminate the attraction of Japan to foreign people!

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

First Chapter
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-first-chapter-reedited-zdgiltjr

Chapter2
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter2-reedited-it6po0il

Chapter3
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/jingi-episode3-rnkdpp91

Chapter4
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter4-flhko54g

Chapter5
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter5-howrz8l1

Chapter6
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter6-j8jvv6db

Chapter7
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter7-grqawewf

Chapter8
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter8-ttoreio0

Chapter9
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter9-hsqg1hln

Chapter10
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter10-ndtrvpio

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq



Traveling with spirit mountains and shrines in Japan part②



This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

すごい〜!I wanna go to those kinds of places... :) It's interesting to know about history while traveling, I think... 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!
The journey in history was really wonderful and I was able to have a very fulfilling time😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Great~! I'm especially interested in the Heian Period... ☺

Good! I think that is a really beautiful period!😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so, too... But I'm interested to know other periods as well.. :D

I think that I understand now why japanese history not being taught properly in Japan recently. The history of japan is too rich and might be greater than other history.. while Japan is a loser in world war II.

But.. something really made me curious 😯 why all of the shrine provide a well or water to wah hand mouth or face and foot before praying? It is almost the same like muslim before praying😊

Really enjoy your journey to the hot spring and shrines @ryo-6414, luv the picture and I can imagine why you spent 1 and half hours there😉

Yeah, The winner makes history…
I do not hate Americans and they are good friends, But they work with Japanese corrupt governments and Japan's education is still at a bad😅

Oh, This is Buddhist teaching!
But Japanese and Jews have their ancestors in common, They also do similar rituals.

Thank you, it was really good trip😊
I would like to use these experiences for -Jingi-😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Another beautiful collection of photos. Thank you for sharing them with us, ryo-san :).

Your welcome!
Thank you for reading😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Must be a nice feeling to go there, another way to enjoy Japan. Its rich in history and culture, would love to visit their.

From now on, spring is a good season for climate and scenery!
So I recommend you to visit Japan! Thank you😊

Posted using Partiko Android

What a cool post, @ryo-6414 ! I love all the photos ! The hot springs, and the temple ! I love all the guardian dog statues, it is amazing that each of them have different faces... People in the old days, they take amazing care to create something instead of mass production ! I admire this...

I also love that there is a connection to the 'unknown' even since forever ago, with divine spirits and 'Gods' ! Very magical :)

I hope to see you continue to share your journeys with us :)

Thank you!
Yeah! The old people would have required a lot of time and concentration to make them…
I believe that the soul lives in those jobs…So I like time-consuming work.

I think there were such power in old people as Aborigines in Australia have special powers.
I believe there are lots of things made from such power…They are surely connected with God.

Thank you for reading!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34