Blue river and famous hot spring resort in Japan

in #tripsteem6 years ago

image

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

Last month I went to travel with nature with a friend!
There are beautiful rivers and hot springs!

Because there are so many hot springs in Japan, many Japanese people like hot springs!
Just as my age of manga (about 150 years ago from now) foreign nationals of many wealthy visited Japanese hot springs and were fascinated

First, I visited a beautiful river

From this place I could not understand its beauty yet, But when I came close to the river I understood the beauty

The river was a color that looked like a combination of beautiful blue and green😃

The beauty of the river was not the maximum because the weather was cloudy that day, But still I was fascinated by this deep blue color

Even more interestingly the rocks in this place were shaped slightly strange

Maybe, It seems to have something to do with the beauty of this magical rock and river🤔

After I enjoyed this river, I headed for a hot spring the next time😀

The hot spring is on the top of the mountain, Snow falls in winter, but fortunately things have not yet snowed when I visited

This is hot springs entrance

Unfortunately photography is prohibited in hot springs, I shot from the outside, can you confirm it? The hot springs are quite large↓

Because hot water is strongly acidic, a green river(hot springs) flows in the surrounding area

This place is free of charge and you can soak in hot springs only on "foot"

This hot water looks very dangerous…😆 but it is safe

This hot water is also very dark green. It is proof of strong acidity↓

When I walked a bit from the hot spring I went to the city

This place is called Kusatsu, there are many hot springs and it is a popular place for foreign tourists😃

In the center of Kusatsu there is a hot spring springing place

Wow~very hot😲

A lot of hot springs are flowing here

There are many shops in Kusatsu besides hot springs

I took some other pictures but I have posted so many pictures, so this time is over.

The hot spring in Japan is really wonderful and Kusatsu is a very popular hot spot!
If you are interested it is absolutely the place I want you to visit😀

It usually gets cold since snow falls from December to April, When visiting in the spring, the scenery is more beautiful and you can enjoy nature

I will visit Kusatsu again in a warm season so I would like to post again at that time😊

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

First Chapter
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-first-chapter-reedited-zdgiltjr

Chapter2
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter2-reedited-it6po0il

Chapter3
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/jingi-episode3-rnkdpp91

Chapter4
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter4-flhko54g

Chapter5
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter5-howrz8l1

Chapter6
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter6-j8jvv6db

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq



Blue river and famous hot spring resort in Japan



This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, hot spring look so cool~! This is the place I really want to visit in winter^^

Thank you! This hot springs very famous in Japan! Winter is also good, but spring is also nice very beautiful it is good😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RYO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a wonderful place to spend the winter @ryo-6414 and I wonder why would you visited the place again on summer or springs 😉 and no macaques around the hot springs. I think I kniw why camera is forbidden😆 can't you imagine your camera melted and broken if it slipped into the water...privacy things for sure😉

Thank you! That's a Nice question!
Why should I visit in the spring and summer? Because there is a famous spot of moss which is very rare which can be seen only in the warm season😀
Plants usually do not grow on hot springs but This moss growing on hot springs, It is very rare!

Yeah, surely!🤣
And Anyone not see naked guys!🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂 and I hope you need the moss because you want to expose it😉 not to feed you insects. That's really interesting fact @ryo-6414 kun😊 I'd like to know it too.. and I'll remind you to go there next May or june 😀

Because the moss grows in acid water, insects and animals do not nearly come close…😆
If I visit I will definitely post, so please look at my post at that time😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll make sure I'll be the first person who read it when you posted about it later.. that's something worth to wait for

Wow great photos. We have a place nearby actually named Hot Springs, Arkansas and I haven't seen any natural springs that look as hot as some of the ones you have photos of here. Love seeing the thousands of years of history carved out in the rock formations by that river. Certainly is beautiful.

Thank you for comment!😉
I knew about that hot spring for the first time! Is it a wonderful hot spring in America?
Perhaps Japan thinks that there are really many hot springs…That seems to be because there are many active volcanoes in Japan🤔
Thank you! I am glad that you enjoyed this post!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it Hot Springs, Arkansas is pretty nice. There are a bunch of bathhouses where you can soak in the natural springs. I assume it is similar to the place you visited that wouldn't allow photos inside, but many of them are a bit more of a closed in building built around the springs.

Wow, So is not it in nature but a hot spring in town?
In Japan, famous hot springs are around nature, In Arkansas State it seems like enjoying hot springs in a completely different environment from Japan😃 Thank you for telling me a wonderful hot spring😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, they basically built a resort town around the natural hot springs. Now there is a large town area with the mountains, the hot springs area which is considered to be the historic area, and then a normal town with homes and businesses, and then finally two large lake areas.

Oh, Lake hot spring is good!
In Japan there are many hot springs near the sea besides mountains, But in Japan as well, there are many cases that resorting around hot springs.
I think that the size of the resort is large in America, I want to visit there someday😃
Thank you for telling me😊😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow this place look wonderful!!!

Hi, Thank you for comment😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy ryo-6114! Wow, these photos are amazing! The green rivers and springs are a color that I've never seen before, very beautiful and appealing, no wonder many people travel there for the hot springs. This is a wonderful post!

Thank you! I think the hot springs and rivers of such color are very unusual!
I included this hot spring in my mouth, it was very salty…It is a really unusual hot spring😆
This place seems to advertise to the foreign country that the wealthy of Germany are very fond of…That is 150 years ago but it still has its influence😊 Thank you for comment!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45