It's Oh So Quiet! But I'm Still Here And I'm Not Going Anywhere!

IMG_2449.JPG

These last few weeks have been oh so quiet here on steemit. There once was a time when I would have 6, 7, 8, 9 even 10 or more people engage with me on my posts and now, well now I am lucky if I get even 1. Oh how I miss those days,those days when you know that what you have wrote has been read and that others out their, feel the same way I do or maybe they want to challenge me, challenge my way of thinking. Either way, I like the engagement, bring it on I say!

But even though I no longer have that, I keep writing. Why? because for one it still is a source of income for me and two because I really enjoy writing, I always have. Even though I have gone through periods of not writing, of not making the time, as I never felt I had any time to give to it, in the first place. I never prioritized my writing, until I got onto Steemit and rediscovered my passion for writing and how therapeutic it is for me. And 3 because I have faith in the community on Steemit.

This inactivity reflects exactly the transition so many are making at this time of year, and wow so far this year has been full of so many powerful astrological events. I myself have struggled to find the time to engage with others as much as I would like and then there is the whole crypto side of things. Lots of people seem to be falling away, losing interest, as they are being pulled more towards their physical life, that life away from the screen.

IMG_6639.JPG

I feel that too, but I also feel such a strong tie with so many of you wonderful people on here. I have made some amazing connections with certain warriors on here. People that I am happy to call part of my Tribe, so that it would be very hard for me to just walk away. We really need to be making these connections, forming aliases with people right around the world.

Think about it, for just one moment, think about how so many people come together and focus their energy and time in coming up with answers to Questions that people like @eco-alex puts forward and questions that members of @tribesteemup put forward. Many minds focused on solutions, focused on ways of moving forward. Planting seeds in the minds of those who read those answers. We need to be changing our mindset, we need to be making an example, we need to be creating change. We need to set the wheel in motion. we need to get our intentions out there and what better way to do just that, than the blockchain, where it will be saved forever.

I am very inspired by @elamental and his EarthDeeds contest, every week he reminds us of our responsibility towards the earth. By asking us to share how we are being of service to the earth, he is giving us the opportunity to learn from one another as we share our knowledge and skills. He is encouraging us to empower and inspire one another.This is exactly how we should be moving forward, if we all chose to change our lives in small ways at first can you imagine the effect this would have over time, on us and on the planet.

IMG_7068.JPG

@naturalmedicine is constantly coming up with contests that are all about empowering us, helping us to expand our knowledge on plant/natural medicine. How we want to treat our bodies, is of course our choice and you really need to have the knowledge and the faith in self treatment if you want it to work. But what a wealth of knowledge that has been shared so far. I personally only treat myself and my children with natural medicine. But I have taught myself a lot in my life time and I have always sought advice from herbalists or natural healers if I am unsure.

But I really really appreciate this community and the 3 most amazing women on the blockchain . @riverflows, @mountainjewel (Wren), and @holisticmom who set it up. You are all goddesses and I have so much love and respect for you. What you have created here is powerful, oh so powerful and such an amazing tool to help empower us all.

So yes I stay, I stay to learn, to share and to grow together with you all and even if no one reads this, it has done me so much good to write it. To sit down and focus on the many positive things that are happening in my life. A time where yes things are oh so quiet on here, but oh so busy and hectic away from here. But what I gain from here I take with me and I carry it with me. I carry those ideas with me that you share, ideas of how we can create a better world. I carry them with me and they make me a better person.


6287b77f8f01ebee92cfde069e269f45.jpg

Change needs to start with you and me, so lets use this opportunity to share the many changes we make and the many ways we can empower one another.




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Nice one @trucklife-family... I think for many Steemit has empowered us to write and make art and videos. That is part of the magic behind steemit. The other part is community, I think I'm the same and couldn't walk away though sometimes I feel I spend too much time in front of the screen, I know it's a sacrifice for communty, empowerment and future income stream.

I'm here to stay too!

thank you my friend, it certainly has empowered us and yes what we are doing is building an amazing community, that is what really excites me xxx

It's so true... the interaction goes in ebbs and waves on steemit. When the price is low, less people are motivated it seems. I know i have been dipping into some more avenues of blockchain sites but I am still on steemit- which feels like my first born- lol

thanks @goldendawne yeah it sure is the first born, real nice to connect with you, I have been quiet on that front myself xxx

Your posts are inspiring, keep them coming😋😋 The interaction really dropped post HF20 but i can see it growing slowly.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Steemit would be a sad place without you and I for one would miss you dearly, SO DON'T YOU DARE GO ANYWHERE ;)
I think the lack of interaction has much to do with all the alternative crypto-sites that are being developed, like whaleshares and other alike. I personally haven't got the energy to start all over again by signing up to these other outlets but all the best to those who do. As many of us say; I came here for the crypto but stayed for the community. Now the community is dwindling a little I find myself writing for more personal reasons, but saying that I still manage to find many new steemit member to interact with and there is a push to promote the UK scene at present which is awesome to be a part of. Big love to you Aishlinn and you know I'll be here till the dying days, so keep on blogging with me :) xx

hey Dan, been so long since we connected, I am not planning on going anywhere, the community we have on here is too freaking special and even though I would at one time been that person who would have been telling others to step away from the screen Steemit is a big part of my life, and I am excited about what will come out of it, for me it has great potential. Just missing out on some interaction, but you know like everything it goes up and down, I here with you my friend and I hope you are well, lots of love xxxx

We are both very busy nowadays and have come very far since we started. I'll always check in on you from time to time :) Your right about this being a special place, I just hope it will always be here for us. Very exciting times indeed :D Love to see you doing so well on here. Speak again soon xx

I DONT WANT TO START AGAIN ON WHALESHARES. plus, i don't really like it that much.....

Steemit still confuses me and I've not even taken a look at Whaleshares as my brain would probably explode. lol. Each to their own I guess. Good to hear that I'm not alone in wanting to be 100% steemit :)

As a wave of soothing and calming energy finally hit me today after a rough and very revealing day in my life, I read your words now as a mirror of the internal in the "external".
No idea where this is all going, but I have long started putting my faith completely into the universe and that I will always find myself exactly where I need to be, learning the lessons that life has to offer and transcending those old trodden paths that so many generations have walked before in depression.
I feel mightily grateful to the cosmos for meeting so many caring and compassionate people on here that - even when life seems to have put Steemit and the interaction of people I care about on some unexpected lower gear - it still shines a light on where we are going and who we have in our lives to help each other find the strength to lift ourselves up on days when the ego is doing its best to clutch total control for not being able to see any further than it was designed to.

All the love to ya <3

Thank you @paradigmprospect I feel exactly the same way and have faith that everything is as it should be and will work out, I really have loved getting to know everyone in the tribe and they give me a lot of faith in what is to come xxx thank you for such a beautiful reply xx

What a beautifully written post! It has been much quieter lately, but there have been times like this since the beginning so I am not disheartened! @canadian-coconut linked me this post, I'm so glad she did, it's awesome to find yet another beautiful soul on this steemit journey :)

EDIT: I love the synchronicity that often happens here, my husband wrote a short post recently featuring this:

0111.jpg

And he is all about food as medicine :)

thank you so much @dreemit for your lovely words and it is great to connect with you on here. And it has been such an amazing journey so far for me.
I have a picture I have often used in some of my posts that has a very similar message


Thank you for the introduction to your husband's blog and I am following you both now, have a wonderful weekend xx

that's a beautiful sentiment - love it! Is he on @steemit?

He is- @call-me-howie :) He finally joined last spring after I needled him about it for a year, though time is an issue so he isn't as active as he'd like to be. I have a feeling that will change at some point, he's been considering doing a d-tube channel relating to food as medicine.

Oh cool! I'll connect!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you're not going anywhere @trucklife-family! When we write from the heart it's healing... a release and... fun! It's only this past year I started writing the blog of our adventures and I hadn't fully realised how much I enjoyed writing till then... or that it could create an income or become such a source of fulfilment for me... and hopefully others ;) I am loving the genuine feel of community on Steemit... and finding my balance with my new life on my doorstep too! Our world is changing... just maybe slower than a lot of us wish! xx

thank you @namastethis, there is such a great community on here and it keeps growing. I have gotten so much healing from my writing, it really has helped me to work through so much pain and sorrow that I have experienced in life, always allowing my life toflow xxx

I want you to know I always enjoy reading your posts. I dont always have time to comment but really enjoy your writing.

I'm going to be cheeky and drop this. I'm trying to dedicate 15 minute a day to commenting. Will you join me?

https://steempeak.com/steemit/@riverflows/keeping-the-steemiverse-buzzin-why-you-need-to-spend-time-commening

I certainly will. Sometimes life takes us by. I agree with you!

thank you so much @bethvalverde for your lovely words of encouragement, that means alot xxxx

Oh man, why did i miss this? And gosh, agree with EVERYTHING YOU SAY, including how freaking awesome I am, hahahaha!!! Check this out...

https://steemit.com/freedomfriday/@naturalmedicine/win-steem-basic-income-write-a-freedomfriday-post

If that's not an amazing reason to stay here, I don't know what is!! No way am I going anywhere, I'm totally being steemy with you FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! XXX

oh I love you Miss Rivers, lets always keep things steemy xxxxxxxxxx

so glad you're here! i'm also not going anywhere. wouldn't be the same without the love of the comments in response to the articles we write. so true. we need to keep our engagement up and keep thinking long term. much love!

thank you beautiful, much love to you too xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55