Graphite Drawing - Magic: The Gathering + Step by Step

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I'd like to share with you my drawing for the contest "Trial by Comics" by @kommienezuspadt, the theme is about the card game Magic: The Gathering.

I've chosen to reference the following charterers: Tezzeret, Liliana Vess, Saheeli and Jace Beleren, I just loved the look and the details in these characters and I had to put them in a playground, so I've chosen the beautiful wild forest of Peema!

You can find all the references I used in the game website and you can check the contest & the artwork of other artists. →HERE←

Here's the medium I used: 

  • Graphite Pencils (4H, 2H, B, 2B, 5B)
  • Graphite Pencil Oil Base (extra soft)
  • Cotton Buds ( q-tip ), Kneaded Eraser, Plastic Eraser, a tissue.
  • Canson Paper size A4

And this is a step by step progress showing how I drew it:

 

Thank you very much for your support, and don't forget to follow me to check my other artworks.

Peace!

Sort:  

To climb steep hills requires slow pace at first. I hope you will be happy :)

True that @koinbot! Little by little, one travels far ;)

wow that shading is so badass and the deference in darkness really adds to the details you did a great job on this drawing. I like your entry check out mine. https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@isteemithard/thassa-god-of-the-sea-magic-the-gathering-drawing-challenge-by-kommienezuspadt-art-by-isteemithard

Thanks a lot @isteemithard, I try to use the shading techniques in each detail ;)
I like your drawing too, Upvoted and good luck ;)

I loved your drawing <3 upvoted and followed

Thank you very much @genyway, I appreciate it ;)

You are good artist. Keep on God bless you.

Thanks a lot brother ;)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot @gaman for your support ;)

Kudos to you for drawing up four detailed planeswalkers. They look fantastic!

Thanks a lot @vermillionfox, I'm happy you liked them, I tried my best :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64