The Kangaroo Tree.

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

The Kangaroo Tree.

(Please click to enjoy the complete images.)

Have you ever seen a Kangaroo Tree? They are very rare and I have only seen one before this one which is located at the Roma Street Parklands in Brisbane, Q'ld.

A special process is required to produce 'Kangaroo' Trees but with the right conditions they thrive and survive for many years. Part of this special process is to employ a landscape gardener with skilled hands to shape and encourage the growth of Kangaroo Trees.

And with practise you can even get the Kangaroo tree to wave at admirers as they pass by.

(This is my submission for #treetuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos)

v0giprpuof.jpg

f2ts8ybw1p.jpg

Here is another example of the beautifully manicured gardens at the Roma Street Parklands. Can you see the crocodile lazing in the sun in the middle of the flower pond?

yff25nr41d.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

bfyahgzcl4.png

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

OMGosh! This is such a fabulous find! I wish I had a kangaroo tree. I live in a neighborhood where there are many different trees that I have never seen and I have seen them out there trimming their hair with manicure scissors.

Can you imagine?

Hi, Trudee! I'm finally back from vacation! I thought I would never get back. LOL

Welcome back @dswigle Steemit is just not the same without you. I hope you enjoyed your vacation.

I think gardeners who manicure their shrubs with scissors have to be very dedicated or mabe have a touch of OCD????? But you've got to love their passion. Have an awesome weel my friend. xox

Haha how cute is that? ♥

Hello @squishysquid How are you? I'm glad you like my "Kangaroo Tree." Many thanks for your kind visit and support.

That's so adorable. People who can prune trees into shapes are so talented. When I trim my bushes I just end up with carnage lol. Really neat kangaroos. :)

Haha.....I'd love to see photos of your trimmed 'carnage' @marxrab At least you give it a go but I'm sure it takes a lot of skill to create interesting shapes out of bushes. Many thanks for your kind visit and support.

That's pretty neat well it's Kangaroos for Australia and Elephants for Thailand it is amazing like sculpturing Bonsai trees do need a talent for that. Nice post @trudeehunter you always make me feel back at home reading your blogs. Thank you :)

I'm glad to bring you back home every now and then @hangin with my Aussie posts. My grandaughter went to Thailand recently and I really enjoyed vieing her photos. We have friends who go there regularly and I'd love to have a holiday there one day.

Many thanks for dropping by and lending your support my friend. Greatly appreciated.

You keep me posted with Australia and maybe one day i can return the favor if you ever get to Thailand by been your tourist guide. It is a wonderful happy country Thailand i really love been here :)

Thats very kind of you @hangin I will certainly keep your offer in mind, should I ever get the chance to travel to Thailand. I'm pleased to hear that you love living there. It makes such a difference to your outlook on life when that is the situation doesn't it?

You are most welcome and you are definitely right a happy environment keeps you stress free and young.....hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97