My Terrible Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Image1.jpg

Welcome Friends

To My Terrible Tree Tuesday

Of course let me say upfront I totally understand "terrible" is a relative thing lol. There is much worse things than a bit of snow, so I am really just joking around. It is a time honored tradition to complain about the weather in Michigan!

What on Earth can I do as far as Tree Tuesday with this lol.

P1160078.JPG

Please feel free to leave your links in the comments. I will (eventually) get to you to upvote your post. I am glad to see Steem a tiny bit better, but I prefer it over 3 bucks. Let's try to do our best to support each other. Every vote counts and we can all grow together.

Here I am somewhat in rant mode. The Mild Ranter of course LOL.

My new friend @violetmed did a nice post last week of a lovely yucca tree I told here my neighbor has a yucca bush/tree and we were both amazed at how it could survive in Michigan, but it has been there for ages. At first I thought it was fake, but it is real.

P1160067.JPG

Here are some Sumac berry thingies left over from last year.

P1160069.JPG

A few remaining Japanese Maple leaves.

P1160059.JPG

Pfft! Of course this!

Looks like we will skip Spring this year!

P1160061.JPG

Anyone else having problems posting with Busy this morning. I signed in and out and it just does nothing when I hit post :(


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Haha -- I loved your video. That's Michigan! As a kid, I wanted to live in Michigan more than anything. I had read about folks plugging in at the parking meters to keep their engine blocks warm. I finally got a chance to live there. The first year, the snow was even with the walk-up porch on the big old house where I lived - in mid-April! I thought that was the greatest! But the snow never stayed that late again, for the 11 years I lived there. I love Michigan weather! You're going to miss those snowballs when you make a highball! ; )

You know we have awesome lakes and much of the year is nice, just sad when Spring never shows and we go right to summer!

Patience, summer will come, and with it trees with foliage attached, like this one.

You may want to try hitting "post" instead of hipping it.

Drats! that is what I did wrong, I was hipping instead of hitting! Those must be those new smart post buttons! Makes you wonder how they know the difference LOL

You still got some great shots. I hate the snow but I have to admit it is pretty.

Here is mine: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@debralee/a-treetuesday-blog

That really is crazy snow is still falling by you. But it does make for beautiful photos. Of course, you've been posting these photos for months and months now!

My Tree Tuesday is about the other kinds of trees in Los Angeles besides the palm trees. https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@schmidthappens/tree-tuesday-leaves-falling-in-los-angeles

Thank you, Sir.

Sorry for that, Paul. You are going to love my Tree Tuesday. You will have to forgive me ... I wrote it last night ...https://steemit.com/haiku/@prydefoltz/vancouver-palm-trees-haiku-and-tree-tuesday-photography-old-guy-photoos

Psst ... I am no longer a partner and I did NOT skip your add.

That makes up for the salt in the wound. :)

Can't say I don't have a heart and maybe someday some tequila to go with the salt:)

Oh rubbing salt in the wound LOL

You have my support;)Gosh, Sring really doesn’t seem to hurry😬

Thanks!!! I really appreciate that :)

Lets hope this is the last of the snow for you guys.

This tree was instrumental in helping to create the USA.

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@manorvillemike/north-america-s-mighty-white-pine

Cool. heading over now.

Sorry for this nasty weather. Maybe my pic will bright your day. 🙂

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@roxy-cat/cherry-tree-in-bloom

I will check it out!

Omg! Still snowing!!!🤦🏻‍♀️
Well don’t stress to much! Here is my post:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@maruharraca/sygbl-treetuesday-trees-at-central-park-ny

Yep its getting old now lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33