Tree Tuesday - Leaves Falling in Los Angeles

First off, a big thanks as always to @old-guy-photos for initiating #treetuesday!

I took these photos about 10 days ago right after I parked my car, heading to a Sunday morning circuit training class. This is the first thing that caught my attention, leaves everywhere.

IMG_7910.JPG

I know I post a ton of palm tress, but we do have deciduous tress in Los Angeles too. And actually, the first thing that caught my attention was actually seeing leaves dropping from the trees at a rate of one every 5-10 seconds. So I pointed my phone up, trying to catch one falling. In this shot, you can see one of those palm trees in the background but no falling leaf here.

IMG_7912.JPG

But after another 5 or 6 failures, I finally got a leaf falling from the tree!

IMG_7909.JPG

So contrary to popular belief, it's not all palm trees and beaches out here. We have normal looking streets like anywhere else.

IMG_7911.JPG

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Beautiful looking this photography,
I appreciate this nature.keep it up.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-leaves-falling-in-los-angeles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Amazing photography
I like it this nature. I appreciate your traveling.

Hey I did the same thing in the fall last year. My neighbors must have thought I was nuts as i clicked and clicked lol. Do the leaves always fall this early out there?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Hey Happy #TreeTuesday to a fellow LA Steemian! Yep, certainly more than just palm trees ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33