Hey, hey! It's Tree Tuesday!

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

P1160238.JPG

Hey Friends

It Is Tree Tuesday Time!

Time to get those tree pics up! Feel free to leave your link in my comments! I will get to upvote you, but it takes me a while. In the meantime spend a few minutes supporting your fellow tree Tuesday posters!

20180430_141245_HDR.jpg

I have been scooting around for some nice Tree Tuesday pics. However as you can see, most every tree is still brown and leave-less.

This is just my neighbor's pine that I have seen a 1000 times, but took this shot because it was just so sun drenched, which seems rather rare here especially after a long winter!

Also of note is the cloudless sky instead of the usual grey dome!!!

The cool thing about digital photography is we can capture memeories like this that may not even mean a thing to the next person, but hey, that is ok :)



Here I was out for a walk and a talk. (Possibly with the ever elusive @dswigle that rumor has it is about to return any day now :)

I was shooting some of the local barns (for a separate post) when the bird in this tree was really "giving me what for" which is an old timey way of saying yelling at someone. I am not sure if that is a common phrase. If you have heard it before, let me know lol.


A 15 second clip of the moon with honkers and church bells.



Well it looks like this tree has served as a host for someone's lunch!

I would guess a woodpecker made these. I am not very good at identifying birds, but we have a lot of woodpeckers. They are usually red headed and cause quite the ruckus! The sounds of Spring!


The sunset was a bit of a bust, however, I love them all. You need a bit of clouds to make a nice sunset, but yesterday turned out to be a bit too much! Here with a bit of tree included for Tree Tuesday!

P1160228.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked!

Post with your posting key!

If you don't know,

Watch the video>>>

Screenshot (106).png

Sort:  

My favorite is the last with the tree branches and sunset!
Here's my post - It is short and sweet - I had a long day of work!
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/apple-tree-for-treetuesday

We like short and sweet :)

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 6.27$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

You live in a very beautiful area, the forest of picture no.2 is the one I like the most. Here are my trees in the neighborhood: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@bluemoon/tree-tuesday-the-trees-in-the-neighborhood

Those are some nice blue sky pictures. The last few days were over here were rainy and overcast. This afternoon the sun has come out. Here's my entry: Tree Tuesday - Rabbits bushes and trees

We actually hit 85 yesterday!!! Can you believe that! That is how brutal Michigan is, one day its 30 the next day its 85! LOL

Always a pleasure to see you in the tag!

hi my dear friend @lightsplasher how are you friends ?, i hope you are healthy and fun always with your love in photo-photography fun always.

It's great to hear the bells on such a peaceful evening walk. Nice moon shot too.
The sunset is very good by the way as the tree branch is framing it. Very arty.
The expression 'I'll give you what for' was usually used with the added 'my lad' when about to get a slap off of a teacher back in the old days. I heard it quite often lol
Here is my post of tiny Bon-sai trees

A beautiful bonsai tree capture @molometer I love the unusual sculptured type base it is planted in too. Very unique!

That is a good story. I appreciate you sharing it!

Gorgeous shots, I am all upside down this week
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@tattoodjay/upside-down-tree

Terrific pictures and great compositions of the trees. Here’s my submission for today https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@momzillanc/the-silver-tree-treetuesday-photography

Love your video with the moon. The sunset is gorgeous and the tree just made the composition complete.

And here is my link for today
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@nelinoeva/young-chestnut-tree-treetuesday

_MG_1461.jpg

That's my little contribution to this nice gathering!
It’s a tree I shot a few days ago, during a hike expedition. Here is the link if you wish to see more about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82