Apple Tree for TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


apple5.JPG

This apple tree is growing at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden.
It looks like it has a nice crop of apples on it!


apple1.JPG


apple4.JPG


Do any of you grow fruit trees in your yard/garden/property?


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


May 1, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon Powershot

Sort:  

It takes so many years to get a tree to bear fruit. We had a peach tree and every year the insects would eat up the fruit. I just enjoy the flowers. I haven't seen any fruit for years. Usually I see apples in the fall. This is the first time I saw apples in May. We get plums in May and raspberries soon. Today is rainy and I'm glad. A lot of the pollution gets washed away in the rain.

I was very surprised to see the apples in May. They aren't ready to harvest yet - but maybe in a month? Growing up my family had 2 peach trees in our yard in El Paso, Texas, that we ate peaches from for many years! Eventually the fruit borers killed both of those trees! I love plums and raspberries! I'm so gad you had rain!

Love it! i got two apple trees in my garden also. It produces some small kinds of apples, but they are so delicious! We also make juice out of it and I don't need to tell you how tasty it is. :)

My uncle had a cherry tree that we used to get bags of cherries off of when I was a child. I have wanted one ever since... thanks for the memory.

It looks the fresh apple is ready for accept bites. The land seems good for apple cultivation

They do look beautiful. We are still months away from any apples here:)

They look great! So odd to see ripe fruit at this time of year, round my way things don't kick off until July at least.

I've got two pear trees in my back yard - planted long before we moved there and no doubt will grow strong for many years after we leave. Always good for a crumble when September rolls around :)

I really like Apple Tree photography,,,Apple is very tasty food ,,I really appriciate with your post ,,Thanks for sharing with us

Congratulations @violetmed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Excellent photography
Thanks to share

You just planted 0.43 tree(s)!


Thanks to @violetmed

We have planted already 7277.06 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22155.83
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80