Travel Digest #473

in #traveldigest5 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Hi everyone @lizanomadsoul here with the weekend edition of the #traveldigest. Have a great start of the week and enjoy the read!In case you missed it, check out our new contest We want you to make a video saying why you think Steemit Worldmap is great and we will award SBD prizes to the best entries. You have until 04/04/19 to submit yours.For the Spanish, German and French translation of that post click here

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 Share My World: Red Rock Scenic Byway by @sjarvie5

While my brother @jarvie was staying with me during his annual February trip to Arizona (Arizona in winter is beautiful with average temperatures in the 70s) one weekend he asked if I wanted to go to Sedona. They had recently gotten a lot of snow and really wanted to get pictures of Sedona in the snow. I grew up in the beautiful beach town of San Diego and in my heart I love the mountains and snow. I am so happy when I am in the snow so to see the beautiful red rocks of Sedona covered in a beautiful white blanket of snow.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Laos – The Land of a Million Elephants by @digi-me

Laos is a country without access to the sea. It is a country with a long and complicated history. It became the most bombed country in history during the 1960 -70s. Even an agreement was signed in 1962 in Geneva to gaurantee neutrality and forbidding the presence of all foreign military personal. Long before that happend, the town Luang Prabang became the capital of the first Laotian kingdom of Lan Xang in 1353. Once elephants were so important that they formed the country's name.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 Walkabout Straya #6: Turn around... by @r00sj3

I wake up pretty nervous. This is the day that I'll be picking up my motorhome and I'll be driving that thing around the east coast of Australia for almost a month! I have never been in a motorhome, let alone driven one! I have had many small panic moments the past few days over this. Did I tell you that I'm not used to driving on the left?

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/04/01/travel-digest-473/

Sort:  

wooo very nice

Thanks :D

you are welcome ;) Very brave of you to do that trip! Driving on the left side can be tricky, I did have some struggles with that in Thailand :D

Thanks a lot! :)

Always a pleasure to read your posts!

You are welcome. Hope to see you soon again at the map ;)

Beautiful shots as always!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28